We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
63
53
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
53
21
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, we got a free upgrade to a superior suite - it was gorgeous! In a very good location, a few blocks from the main square and around the corner from the monastery ( the monastery is definitely worth a visit!) The breakfast was great and the hotel was spotless. The room was huge and very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craybould10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at QP Hotels Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear guest:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at qp Hotels Arequipa. Indeed our superior suite queen is our top class room.

We invite you to share some pictures of your stay at our social networks, we would really appreciate it!

Thank you for your post and let us know when we will be able to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days and i loved it. I saw the hotel in the airport and I was glad that they took me there. The building is a mixture of old and modern. Very close to the center of the town. Nice view from my room that they gave me. Internet was very fast and free. I will go back to this hotel anytime. Need more lighting in the cafe area. The manager said that they will look in to that. but other than that the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 405.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at QP Hotels Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed qp Hotels Arequipa. Indeed our hotel design is a combination of modern and colonial style, mostly because of the archs and ashlar walls.
Our location encourages our visitors to simply take a walk to the center of the town at anytime they want.
If you would like to get more information about our hotels (photos, cultural blogs, etc.) Please feel free to visit us through our social networks.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel which is in the heart of the tourist area. Our room was clean and comfortable and modern, but it is the people that work at this hotel that make it outstanding. On our first night there we had a knock on our door and one of the staff brought a birthday cake to me because they noticed that it was that day. In all ways they were helpful and looking out for us. There were complimentary oisco sours and the best breakfast spread with made to order eggs and pancakes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great location. Friendly staff. Lovely architecture and rooms. Nice pancakes for breakfast. Great to have a non-smoking hotel.

Lack of non feather pillows. Slightly cold during night (not surprising given Arequipas location).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlavDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The hotel is nice, modern, and the staff very friendly and attentive. To get the negatives out up front, the room was a bit small so we felt a bit claustrophobic. And we had issues with a dog in back of the hotel barking on and off through the nights interrupting our sleep. The hotel was the most modern of the six hotels we stayed in during our recent trip. We stayed for 4 nights.

The biggest positive was the staff. They knew us by sight and were very attentive. On one day we were waiting for a tour group to pick us up, and the hotel staff not only realized that the tour leader was late picking us up, but somehow knew which tour company to call and inquire about the delay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews