We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Nice rooms!”
Review of Tierrasur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tierrasur Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
371 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great location! Nice rooms!”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Really good place with Internet, breakfast included and perfect location near Plaza de Armas. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    24
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
15
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The hotel surpassed my expectations. I stayed for two nights and the staff were always very helpful, serviceminder and willing to answer questions patiently and in a good mood. They gave me tips about restaurants and sightseeing. Very clean and centrally located, Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

clean, smiles at the reception, speak english, some rooms are fantastic, especially in the back of the hotel, cheap prices, excellent.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank EricM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima - Peru
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My room was in the second floor. It was comfortable and clean but the bad thing is the room had a smell like a mold. I`m an allergic person so it was horrible.
The hotel has a free internet access in the lobby, the food of the restaurant was good. It is located seven blocks from the main plaza. The people who works there was helpful

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty_T_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2006

Clean and comfortable hotel with good location two blocks from main plaza.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Casona Terrace Hotel
Casona Terrace Hotel
#29 of 98 in Arequipa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 98 in Arequipa
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Maison Plaza
Hostal Maison Plaza
#51 of 98 in Arequipa
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#43 of 98 in Arequipa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierrasur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierrasur Hotel

Property: Tierrasur Hotel
Address: Consuelo 210, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierrasur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tierrasur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing