We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some TLC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Arequipa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Arequipa Inn
Ranked #63 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Arequipa
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Traveled over night from Nazca on the Tourist bus Cruz Del sur we did book the hostel for two nights but was unable to get the day bus,we informed the hostel we were not going to be there that night but we still wanted to keep the rooms so we could at least get showered and have some breakfast when we arrived .(We asked at the kiosk on your left hand side how much and which taxi to take to hostel when we arrived in Arequipa bus station) . When we arrived we could not get in our rooms and was asked if we would have breakfast first,obviously they had re rented out rooms The room was very tired looking and did smell when we closed the window. Breakfast was nice and plenty to eat and the elderly lady who served breakfast was fab and could not help enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful advised us were to go and which areas to stay away from.We did book the open aired bus trip from the hostel it was okay but it you go upstairs make sure you take some thing warm to put on due to it becoming cold when it got dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Good size rooms with a comfortable bed. My room was at the back and surprisingly quiet for a city centre Hostal. Plenty of hot water. Wifi worked in my room as well as the public areas. Really helpful staff (the elderly lady was particularly friendly). Great location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PashWagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Hostal Arequipa Inn. Great hints given on visiting the plaza and other interesting parts of Arequipa. Room was very comfortable, plenty of hot water and amenties and breakfast was better than some hotels in other Peruvian cities. Easy on the budget and central to many services. Les from Canada.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiagaraFallsLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay, we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and nice and quiet at night to sleep well. All the staff were very helpful and having the breakfast included was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

A family run hotel situated within easy walking distance to main Plaza, shops and restaurants.
A clean, friendly and quiet hotel as main rooms are at the rear away from the main road.
Despite looking a little warn, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms very clean. Very important they had hot water.
The staff were extremely helpful, they made you feel very welcomed and safe.
They are also hoping to expand for backpackers by providing an area for those on a budget who also wish to feel free to cook for themselves etc...
Hope this happens because that would suit many.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thithanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Samadri Hospedaje
#57 of 168 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada del Virrey
La Posada del Virrey
#84 of 168 in Arequipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Arequipa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Arequipa Inn

Property: Hostal Arequipa Inn
Address: Rivero 412, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Arequipa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a modern building located in the historical centre of Arequipa, in southern Peru. Hostal Arequipa Inn combines comfort with great hospitality. Hostal features include a cafeteria, room service, laundry and ironing service, free Internet, safety box. Plenty of touristic information and assistance on everything you need... to make your trip more pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Arequipa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing