We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Arequipa Inn
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Hosteria(Arequipa)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Arequipa(Arequipa)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
12
21
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
22
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot for seeing the sites in Arequipa (honestly not that hard considering it is a pretty small town). At night the area around it is a little dodgy but nothing too bad, the whole town is just a little creepy at night. The hotel itself is not so great. There was very limited hot water, and the front desk workers were not very helpful or were not there. Wifi really only worked in the lobby and was average (but about what you learn to expect in Peru).
We took a night bus to get here so arrived early in the morning and they had said they hoped our rooms would be ready but they were not. They estimated they would not be ready til like 2 but they ended up being ready at noon. So overall its ok if you can survive a night or two without hot showers (or just shower at weird times)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My stay in this hotel was chaotic. I complained, by a bad phone connection we had in the room, of the lack of hot water (it was 9:30pm and no way I was taking a cold shower) and front desk was not in the mood of offer some help. After calling twice and finally decided to go downstairs for an explanation, the owner intervene and offer a 'solution'...only thing I had to wait another ten minutes for them to get me into an empty room for a quick hot shower. That solved the problem for the night. At least that is what I thought when customers coming into their hotel rooms somehow got loud and I was unable to get a proper rest because of the noise. Because of my experience, I will not stay or recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms on the front side, they seemed to have a better hot water system.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel close to the nice city of Arequipa
The room themselves are old style but basically ok for the standard of the region, the point is that they are missing the basic service: no hot water or no water at all
After kind complain nothing happened ...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysuite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Traveled over night from Nazca on the Tourist bus Cruz Del sur we did book the hostel for two nights but was unable to get the day bus,we informed the hostel we were not going to be there that night but we still wanted to keep the rooms so we could at least get showered and have some breakfast when we arrived .(We asked at the kiosk on your left hand side how much and which taxi to take to hostel when we arrived in Arequipa bus station) . When we arrived we could not get in our rooms and was asked if we would have breakfast first,obviously they had re rented out rooms The room was very tired looking and did smell when we closed the window. Breakfast was nice and plenty to eat and the elderly lady who served breakfast was fab and could not help enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful advised us were to go and which areas to stay away from.We did book the open aired bus trip from the hostel it was okay but it you go upstairs make sure you take some thing warm to put on due to it becoming cold when it got dark.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Good size rooms with a comfortable bed. My room was at the back and surprisingly quiet for a city centre Hostal. Plenty of hot water. Wifi worked in my room as well as the public areas. Really helpful staff (the elderly lady was particularly friendly). Great location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PashWagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews