We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Torres de Ugarte
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast ever!!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Nice hotel, very clean, very secure. Staff was helpful. Free wi-fi in room.Located a few blocks from main plaza. The free breakfast was a treat. Individually prepared multi-course breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. I have never had a better breakfast while traveling, including many upscale B&Bs here in the USA. Kudos to the chef!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, staff helped me print out transportation vouchers using their printer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacecrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    166
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
104
211
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I stayed here for a week and have no complaints at all. The water was hot, the rooms were cleaned daily, the staff spoke english and were very friendly, and reception was always manned, there was a tv in the room, and comfy beds. There is a rooftop patio, which would be nice in summer, and breakfast were always great.

Walking distance to the Plaza de Armas. A great place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggirlonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

don't hesitate, nothing to complain about this hostal; internet, warm water, nice rooms (maybe bit small), clean and more than ok breakfast for Peru. Try to negotiate the price !

One remark; they tried to charge us more soles then it was but if you now the normal rate (now around 2.8/ dollar), they will understand you're clever enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djenghiskhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is fabulous place to stay in Arequipa! centrally loacted with the most helpful staff on hand to assist (the lady and gentleman at the desk were fab!) The staff have very good English and they helped us book local tours. The front door is closed which means that the hotel is more secured than most we've been to. There are 4 / 5 computer terminals with internet access. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is very nice. They have a patio on the roof with comfy chairs and tables. We lounged around up there on our last day while we waited for our coach at 7pm.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadstool_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to help me book my Puno stay and bus reservation. The night shift staff called the bus company and Puno hotels for me late at night and had my lodging booked. They called the bus company for me and it was closed. When I got up next morning, the morning staff already called the bus company for me and found out they were sold out. They then recommended to me the second bus company. After I arrived at the bus station and got my bus ticket, I called the hotel and told them my bus schedule. They happily called my Puno hotel to ask them to pick me up at the bus station in Puno.
Reliable hot water, clean room, almost next door to the Mondastry, short walks to restaurants and the Plaza. Great place to stay and great value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel is comfortable, quiet, and has an incredible staff. Amazing quality for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rytch303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We travel "budget" in general - we look for clean hotels with private baths and for the most part paid between $45 -60/night for 3 people. We'd had some great experiences and some bad experiences along the way, and when we got to Las Torres, we were in for a treat.
The room, a garden patio room, was spacious -especially for having 3 beds, had enough outlets for all 3 of us to charge our batteries at the same time, had bath towels and hand towels, soap for each of us, a TV with satellite channels, free internet in the lobby that went at a normal pace, and breakfast that included eggs, coffee, bread, ham, cheese and more (crepes with fruit one day, avocado and tomatoes another day). The water was hot- for all 3 showers and the water pressure was perfect. The staff were as friendly as friendly could be. The owner told us about places to eat, places to visit, where to get a cab, etc. When we left, she said she was going out and wouldn't be back when we took the cab to the airport and gave us hugs and kisses goodbye! There is a gorgeous rooftop patio that overlooks the city (just keep going up one more flight after the breakfast room). It's only a couple blocks from the Plaza de Armas (city center square). While we were there they were doing construction on a nearby road, so it was a little dusty outside.

We paid $45/night and stayed for 2 nights. It was the best decision we could have made. We spoke Spanish, but I did hear the woman speaking English to some other travelers, so I'm sure she's fluent in both.

It was at the end of our trip (we'd been to Lima, Cusco, Inka trail, Puno, Chivay then Arequipa) and a perfect end at that. We were able to print our boarding pass for 1 sol/page at the front desk and were about 20 min. from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank life_learner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 99 in Arequipa
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 99 in Arequipa
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres de Ugarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres de Ugarte

Property: Las Torres de Ugarte
Address: 401 a Ugarte Street | Behind of Santa Catalina Monastery, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Torres de Ugarte 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Torres de Ugarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing