We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
61
30
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
30
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free wifi monastery location peru
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is a GREAT Hotel, its location is unbelievable right in the heart of the beautiful city, couple blocks from the Major Plaza, FANTASTIC and very conformable rooms its staff super nice and friendly, delicious food service.
We are coming back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaelCornejoC, Propietario at Hotel Asturias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos esforzaremos para servirlo cada vez mejor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great. One block from the Monasterio de Santa Catalina and one minute walking from Main Square. Very close to nice restaurants like Zig Zag, La Trattoria del Monasterio, Chicha, Capriccio.
But what I loved was the excellent service. It's employees were so nice and always ready to help. Cris at the front desk, every morning gave us
his best smile and very good advices for our stay in the city
Olenka at breakfast time was so nice and very helpful.
I highly recommend the Hotel Asturias.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luzmariaadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The location is great, 1 minute from the Plaza de Armas (center). The service is impecable, fantasic breakfast, Another important thing to note was that the room was very clean.
Absolutely the best quality for the price!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

During my stay the hotel staff was very knowledgeable and helpful to any and all of my requests. The breakfast was very fresh. A buffet of cereal yogurt and fruit with the option to have fresh eggs or omelette prepared for you. The location was wonderful as well being so close to attractions such as the St. Catalina monastery and the cathedral. There are plenty of options for food and shopping all within walking distance to the hotel. Overall it made my experience visiting Arequipa much more enjoyable knowing I was able to come back to a clean well taken care of hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

was at the end my trip in peru and decided to spend my last week in Arequipa instead of more off the beaten path travel! it was a great decision to get to know Arequipa in a less touristy way! had a great room in the hotel Asturias! in the back, quiet but still plenty of light and a view of the mountains! great hot shower! the wifi was a mixed bag! sometimes strong, sometimes weak! but that was a problem in all of peru! so not a great surprise! great TV to watch the copa america! as for the breakfast it was quite good but after a week of the same could have used a bit more variety! for the hotel staff everyone was great and very helpful! the only negative I could say about the hotel is although it's very clean the hotel could use a fresh coat of paint and the rugs were starting show some signs of age! but definitely I would stay in this hotel again! the location was awesome in a really central location in a safe part of town with great bars, restaurants and cafes!

Room tip: interior rooms best if noise is an issue!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews