We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
22
64
56
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
64
56
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intrepid tour charming small hotel fresh fruit hot water order eggs clean bathroom the main square town centre facing the street first floor bread central location stayed here for nights min walk common areas cereal avocado
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in August.
Good location, reasonably helpful staff.
Very noisy inside and out. All of the rooms face into the internal atrium and the noise from people in the atrium is awful, especially in the morning when people are leaving early.
There’s no lift so good luck if you’re on the fourth floor with a heavy bag at altitude.
The breakfasts were reasonable.
Internet was rubbish.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SamQ_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Awki’s hotel in July. It is a lovely hotel with exceptional staff. Our suitcase was broken into at the airport, and we struggled to fix it. They took our suitcase to get fixed at no extra charge and were very kind. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. We were very happy with our stay here.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank CyanBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I think Intrepid Travel keeps this hotel in business. But it’s terrible. We’ve stayed in five different hotels in Cusco over the month due to a variety of tours, and for $10-$15 more a night, you can stay in way better places.

If you’re traveling with intrepid and staying before or after, I encourage you to try some place else.

The road noise is so loud, with cars vibrating the rooms. We asked for a quiet room, too! The rooms weren’t ready with pillowcases and they didn’t have towels in the bathroom. Space heaters were not adequate fur the space. Hot water in the shower was not reliable and WiFi didn’t work.

Floors are coming up and walls and ceilings look desperate for repair. Breakfast was standard. Staff seemed inconvenienced. Their scale to weigh our bags for the Inca trail hike was off by like 2 kg. We could have brought more, after we spent an hour trying to get our bags down in weight, but didn’t realize this until we were in the sacred valley and used a non stretched out scale.

I hate to write low reviews, but we were never comfortable here, and knew of better options elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Wasn’t anything fancy but ticked the boxes it needed to tick. Pretty noisy in general both from internal and external noise so don’t expect a peaceful sleep in if you’re a night owl that enjoys the warmth of there pillow in the morning. The 9am check out policy isn’t necessarily policed but for law abiding travellers this is a tad early.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CurrencyConverters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is not an expensive hotel. We paid US$70 a night. In my opinion it is reasonable value for money.

The location is pretty good, being about a 10 minute walk from the main Plaza.

The rooms were perfectly adequate. Nothing special but nothing to complain about.

Breakfast was a reasonably good spread of your typical breakfast buffet. Plenty of fruit, bread rolls (no pastries), and some cereal. You can also order eggs which were made to order.

Staff were friendly and very helpful.

The hotel has a few relatively minor negatives:

A) it does not have a lift which means carting your bags up the stairs (they have 4 floors).
B) wifi in the rooms is not great, but improves if you move into one of the common areas.
C)the rooms can be quite noisy.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews