We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average and very noisy”
Review of Prisma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prisma Hotel
Ranked #92 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very average and very noisy”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice as part of our G Adventures tour. Our first room was on the top floor and we were pleasantly surprised to have a decent sized room with a balcony. The shower was always hot and the room was clean. Unfortunately after returning from Machu Picchu we were given a room on the second floor which was so noisy. It didn't help that the windows didn't shut properly and the cleaners start early. The shower slowly warmed up after running for 5 minutes. The heater in our bedroom was broken, the minute I touched it
part of the plastic dial fell off so didn't Breakfast work properly. I was then less than impressed to have it implied by the woman on reception that housekeeping had noticed it was
broken and we may be charged on checkout. Luckily this wasn't the case but I found it a bit of an insult so probably wouldn't stay
again.




Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BackpackinBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    153
    208
    57
    16
See reviews for
69
186
54
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour organized by G adventure. The hotel was nice, with small heaters in the rooms to provide some warmth for the cold highland night (even during the summer of the south hemisphere). However, when taking a shower we had to let the hot water run for a long time until it actually get hot, and some nights it never get to more than lukewarm. Otherwise this is a nice hotel that is close to the main attractions in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen-Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour group in September 2013. The hotel was exactly what we needed - no frills, but clean, safe and comfortable. Out of the rest of our group it seems like we had one of the quieter rooms on the top floor. Our view was great, looking out over Cuzco. The bathroom was clean & stocked which is really all I ask :) The beds were comfortable.
The restaurant food was nothing special, but not bad either.
It worked well for walking around the city - we were about 5mins walk from a grocery store and not far from the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaeTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We came here as part of a Gadventure tour. The staff we fantastic and friendly. We had Coca tea on arrival and could check in at 10am.

The room was adequate, had a heater and plenty if blankets, the hot water worked well and both times we were given an upper floor away from the Main Street so it was fairly quiet. If a lot of people are staying there the Internet is nearly none existent.

The laundry service was excellent and our clothes came back really clean. The breakfast was good and whilst check out is a bit early (9.30am) we were told we could have breakfast after we had checked out.

If we could have afforded it we would have stayed an extra day or two there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PinkladyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here one night before our G Adventures Inca Trail trip. THe whole hotel exists to serve active tour groups like us. So very easy to find our information, meet fellow travellers (on their way out or back). Our room was on the ground floor, on the side street, so no problem with noise. Unlike many others. Breakfast adequate only. Only 10 min walk to city centre, all quite safe etc.

Room Tip: ground floor, side street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stay was pleasant. Sheets clean. Lady at front desk not very friendly at times. I asked if the water was okay to drink and she said I could try it. I asked if it was filtered and she said no, but I could try it. She was not very forthcoming with her information. Don't get rooms facing the street because it's loud. Cars honking all night and morning. Breakfast is a larger spread, but no gringo food really. Wifi is extremely slow when lots of people are staying there, almost not worth the frustration of logging in and it's available in most rooms, inky common area. Shower was great, hot water and good pressure. Overall a decent stay, but could have been better.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldttravel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Prisma with a group of 31 high school students. We had so many issues with restaurants in the Sacred Valley handling a rowdy group of this size but every time we ate at the Prisma the service was really fantastic. The food is well prepared and they serve great coffee (and apple pie). The waitress, Carmen (I think) was very sweet and patient with our kids. As for the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. Don't get a room right on the first floor if you want to go to bed early, though. And the wifi is so slow that they probably shouldn't even advertise that they have it. They do at least have two desktop computers available for guests to use the internet on. Overall, great place for a group of American teenagers who are unused to travelling and want to be comfortable after long days of sight seeing.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third or fourth floor, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#110 of 165 in Cusco
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#21 of 165 in Cusco
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Cusco Hotel
Imperial Cusco Hotel
#90 of 165 in Cusco
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MARQUESES Hotel
MARQUESES Hotel
#56 of 165 in Cusco
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#66 of 165 in Cusco
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#79 of 165 in Cusco
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prisma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prisma Hotel

Property: Prisma Hotel
Address: Calle Matara 394, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prisma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Prisma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing