We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, pleasant staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Ranked #13 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant staff...”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I have spent a total of 6 nights here and have found the staff to be very pleasant. The location is good with just a short walk to plaza de Armes. The place is a little cold but we found for the second part of our stay that the upstairs room was much warme, Ithink this is because it had awebsite whereas our downstairs one didn't, although this didn't worry us. The needs are comfortable with lots of blankets to keep you warm. WiFi is pretty good although can occasionally cut out. Rooms had cable tv. They stored our bags for free while on the Inca Trail and also offer a laundry service that we were very pleased with. On both occasions we had a private bathroom. There is a very small kitchen but you can use it and we did a couple of occasions. They also let us stay for the day while we waited to get our night bus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    102
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
106
63
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Well Me and my friend we get sick here in this city. and we had to stay some longer. in the breakfast you get very good coffee. and the owner here so friendly they do speak engilsh. when i say the best place to stay i mean it This is really good people are here you are at the family home not just a hostel i didn't go stay in every hotel in cusco but I can say that You will enjoy at here. And its Really clean! the beds are very good and clean! we stayed here around 3 4 days till we get better and that was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three times, between treks - it had everything we could want. Quiet, but convenient location, easy walk to Cuzco's main plaza. Comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms, useful kitchen, pretty garden, super friendly staff, nice breakfast. Hot water all the time, except for when I was too stupid to remember that C is for hot in Spanish!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a great time staying at Recoleta. The staff were amazing and helped us out with everything we needed, day or night.

Clean, sapacious rooms and a games room with table tennis and nice sofas were all we needed for our extended stay!

Would recommend to couples, familes and travellers - suitable for all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Location - altho not a city center(center)BUT as Cusco is not a large city but it is very interesting it's a pure joy to walk those 10 mins from the main square :D
btw 2, 3 sols by taxi... any moment!
For me this place is all about people! The family that runs this hotel is so nice!
Slept good, showers, quite place.. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights. I can't find any faults with this hostel. The 4 bed dorm was clean, warm and the other travelers and staff were very friendly and helpful. It's about a ten minute walk from the main Plaza so very convenient without the crowds. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasussewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent choice for who want to relax and enjoy Cusco without worrying about anything. I stayed in Recoleta with my girlfriend and we found the people in the hostel very welcoming and trustful. We went to Salkantay Trek and left our backpacks in the Hostel safely. Breakfast is great and the laundry service is exceptional. After the Trek, we arrived in the Hostel at 2am and again we were very well received with all attention we could expect from a serious hostel who respect its clients.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibaucampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 431 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Property: Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Address: Jiron Pumacahua 160, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Turistica Recoleta Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing