We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, calm place with friendly owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Ranked #13 of 401 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quiet, calm place with friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hostel is run by a family who were very helpful. The rooms are clean, well maintained. The hostel is very quiet and a great place to stay around MachuPichu trek. They also offer luggage storage while you are away to MachuPichu. The security couldn't be any better as the main door is opened only with doorbell from the reception (24x7). The breakfast is good and if you are leaving early in the morning to Machu Pichu, they will arrange the same for you a bit early

Only slight downside is that the location is around 10 minutes walk from the main Plaza.

Excellent option in Cusco. Great value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    101
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
105
61
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I can highly recommend staying at Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta! The atmosphere of the hostel is really nice and it's a quiet place to stay! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms are not too big and the beds are very comfortable! If you're looking for a quiet and relaxed place, Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta is perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MumpitzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights before the Inca Trail. The staff were all very friendly and it was quiet to get a good night's sleep. The location however isn't great and they recommend getting a taxi back at night, it's not an expensive taxi but there are lots of other hostels in the centre that you can safely walk back to at night. We had a private with room with private bathroom which was nice and spacious however you still had to walk across the corridor to get to the private bathroom. Breakfast was included but just the usual bread and jam although one day we got eggs as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen120990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hostel is beautiful with very friendly owners. Rooms are tidy and very nice, its a perfect location to relax and to enjoy Cusco. I slept perfectly I would recommend the hostel to everyone. Furthermore the price is very cheap!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

10mins. from city center but the walk to it and from it is a pure pleasure, besides if your feet are tiered 5(~2$) soles for taxi.
Very welcoming people everything during our stay was just great!
Good night sleep is what you need and can get there! i-net, breakfast, clean rooms, sheets, hot shower wonderful! recommended ! : )
and Cusco rules!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks before doing the Salkantay Trek. Absolutely great value for money, we had a huge room that was cleaned daily. A simple breakfast is included, and the shower was hot hot. The staff are absolutely lovely, we were welcomed 'home' after our trek and given the same great room. We booked the Sacred Valley tour through the hostel which was great, and the staff were always happy to help with recommendations. Laundry is done in a day and a great price. Although it is a 10-15 minute walk from the main square, means you get to know Cusco better & taxis are super cheap anyway. If we're ever back in Cusco we will definitely stay here again. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: The room closest to the office is huge, with a double & 2 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancora, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here in February 2013 and what a lovely stay it was with very nice staff. Breakfast is included and comes with nice fruit juices. There is a kitchen, albeit small but has everything you need. There are also a number of lounge areas available. There are many DVDs to watch, a ping pong table, good Wifi, a computer for communal use (good for burning cd's :D)

It is about a 5 minute walk away from the centre which is fine. There is a very nice pizza place across the road which will delivery to the hostel for you.

The beds are clean and the showers are warm. Not a party Hostel like Loki and has a nice chilled out vibe. I cam back here a few times. Great place. If you visit Cusco come here.

The price is very reasonable too!

Room Tip: The double rooms behind the kitchen are quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#9 of 401 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Property: Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Address: Jiron Pumacahua 160, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 401 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Turistica Recoleta Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing