We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Qorichaska

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qorichaska
Ranked #170 of 552 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 3 May 2012

this is our second hostel we stayed in south america and it was by far the best. the staff is incredible and so helpful for any needs. Miguel is amazing! He has been so helpful and kind. very clean, safe and comfortable. Wish I didnt have to leave

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Excellent place and great value for money - spacious rooms with bath, clean, helpful english-spoken staff, free internet, laundry service. Only 10 min walk from the Plaza del Armas. The street looks a bit shabby but once you're inside the nice courtyard you'll be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mate44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

After our "organized trip" of the Cusco area, I decided to stay a couple of days with my two children. We were planning on doing an Andean Home Stay, but couldn't confirm that until we got to Cusco, so I booked a hostal that if I had to loose a night, it wouldn't cost a fortune.
The people that run this place are FANTASTIC. They are very accomadating. We ended up doing our homestay, and the hostal let me change our booking from 3 to 2 nights. (We were able to leave our luggage in their luggage storage area. ) They have a fast internet computer that guests can use. The front desk folks were willing to confirm inter Peru flights as well as some of my other tours that I booked myself. We had a triple, and had plenty of room, good hot water and shower pressure. The breakfast was bread, jam , butter ,eggs - (you got to pick how you want them), juice/coffe/tea. They have a beautiful courtyard. It was close to the main square. It's not fancy, but the people are fantastic, really willing to make you comfortable with your stay. (Much more character than the Prisma hotel that I stayed with as part of my tour.) I felt safe, but didn't walk there after 10 PM. They arranged for a cab to the airport, which I know was cheaper than if I would have gotten a cab on my own. (They also sell water and soda at the front desk.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The best hostel of our two month stay so far. So good we stayed for nearly two weeks (with a negotiated long stay discount) which excluded breakfast. Beautiful, bright courtyard, big airy rooms, private bathroom with very hot shower, spotlessly clean with bed sheets changed nearly every day! We stumbled across this at the end of a long mornings search around the plaza area. Significantly better than everything else we passed in the same price range. Not listed in Footprints, but should be. We only experienced noise one night and that was from a local bar. But it was very cold!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank miss_dotty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qorichaska, Gerente at Qorichaska, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thanks for your comment on your stay at the hostel Qorichaska, your advice will serve us to improve our services, and give them the best deal at the best price, remember that you are welcome to visit us again at a special discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a double room with private bathroom in the newer back wing. Room was nice, new and clean, with comfortable mattress and nice hot shower (water was lukewarm the first night but staff promptly replaced the gas when we complained). We noticed some rooms had TV. WIFI was accessible from the room although it gets switched off by 11PM, sometimes earlier. Price was unbeatable for 70 soles (20 over dollars), negotiable for longer stay, and came with breakfast (tea/coffee, bread, butter and jam). The hostel itself is nice with 2 bright open courtyards. We didn't notice that it was noisy, although indeed the walls are thin. Hence, room is very cold (we felt that it was colder in the room than outside). Fan heaters are available for rent for 5 soles. It is a little far from everything (restaurant, places of interest etc.) but if you're willing to walk, it is a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiaolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qorichaska, Gerente at Qorichaska, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Qorichaska Hostal welcomes your comments, I hope to welcome you again, we are grateful for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights... It's a very nice hostel. Small and quiet and centered around a pretty courtyard. Lonely planet said some people reported a noise issue but we never had this problem Abd anyway that's what earplugs are for. Super nice staff, pretty basic breakfast but for a budget spot in cusco the price is great. About a 10 minute walk to the plaza up a small hill which isn't bad considering some of the hills in cusco!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHH381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Upon arrival in Cusco, we were met at the airport by staff. The hostel is near the center of town (about 5 blocks away). Quiet hostel. We were 2 couples and had 2 rooms. The beds were comfortable with 4 blankets! Desk clerk was very helpful in planning our time around Cusco. She arranged a taxi to take us around the Sacred Valley for the day. Showers were hot; sometimes had to wait for a few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 172 in Cusco
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 552 in Cusco
758 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#41 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qorichaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qorichaska

Address: Calle Nueva Alta 458, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 552 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Qorichaska 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qorichaska is a colonial style house located in an old historic downtown district of the city of Cusco, about 3 blocks from the "Plaza de Armas", this colonial building has authentic stone arches is also restored and perfectly preserved.Finally, a widening of the hostel with a modern building which houses a harmony with the old building, showing its great beauty, both the colonial and modern. So it has a courtyard where travelers can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and friendly manner of a family of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qorichaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing