We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place at fair price”
Review of Qorichaska Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Qorichaska Hostal
Ranked #86 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place at fair price”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Hi,
We stayed in qorichaska for 7 nights while visiting cusco.cThe hostel is located three blocks from Plaza the aramas (8 min walk) the rooms are clean and cozy, the staff is great and the place is full of travellers all around the world. Truely reccomend

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OranNoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qorichaska, Gerente at Qorichaska Hostal, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thanks for your comment, and receive our best wishes from your friends Qorichaska hostel in Cusco, we hope you had a good stay, remember that you will always be welcome and many surprises await you at the hostel Qorichaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    50
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
48
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

An excellent hostel- excellent room with much space and comfortable beds, excellent shower, excellent helping and nice stuff, excellent breakfast, excellent tv, and excellent and reasonable price! We stayed there for 8 nights overall in August 2012 and it really made the stay in Cusco fun and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli_fishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I would highly recommend Hostal Qorichaska for anyone visiting Cusco. The staff at the hotel were absolutely wonderful, they speak good English and will help you with any problems you may have. They really make you stay as enjoyable as possible. I had a huge issue with the travel agency I booked my Salkantay trek with but the staff at Qorichaska were wonderful in assisting me. The rooms are clean and spacious. It can get a little cold at night but that is only to be expected and they provide you with several blankets. The internet connection is good, breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. The hostal itself is also quite scenic which I was pleasantly surprised by.

The atmosphere is also very relaxed and quiet but you are only a short walk away from the main hotspots in Cusco.

I will definitely be staying at Qorichaska when I come back to Cusco in the future!

Room Tip: I stayed in rooms 302 and 403 and found both to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

This hostel was ideal. A beautiful colonial building with good breakfasts, free wifi, great beds, excellent price and location! Qorichaska is definitely the place to stay in Cusco. The staff were friendly and the place felt safe at all times. They even let us keep our luggage there when we headed of to MachuPicchu. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshwizard909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qorichaska, Propietario at Qorichaska Hostal, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Google Translation
GRacias por tu comentario, esperamos vuelvas pronto y disfrutes de la maravilla que es visitar Cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Lovely setting and close to the centre. Our private room was nice, the shower was lovely and hot and the mulitilingual staff were, mostly, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was good in the mornings although on occasions we had to wait quite a while for our eggs. Overall a good place that we would be happy going back to.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back courtyard were quiet as they were away from the entrance and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah294314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

this is our second hostel we stayed in south america and it was by far the best. the staff is incredible and so helpful for any needs. Miguel is amazing! He has been so helpful and kind. very clean, safe and comfortable. Wish I didnt have to leave

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Excellent place and great value for money - spacious rooms with bath, clean, helpful english-spoken staff, free internet, laundry service. Only 10 min walk from the Plaza del Armas. The street looks a bit shabby but once you're inside the nice courtyard you'll be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mate44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#39 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sumayaq Hostel Cusco
Sumayaq Hostel Cusco
#61 of 431 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#5 of 344 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP House Hostel
VIP House Hostel
#57 of 431 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qorichaska Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qorichaska Hostal

Property: Qorichaska Hostal
Address: Calle Nueva Alta 458, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Qorichaska Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qorichaska hostel is a colonial style house located in an old historic downtown district of the city of Cusco, about 3 blocks from the "Plaza de Armas", this colonial building has a 300 years old and has authentic stone arches is also restored and perfectly preserved.Finally, a widening of the hostel with a modern building which houses a harmony with the old building, showing its great beauty, both the colonial and modern. So it has a courtyard where travelers can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and friendly manner of a family of CuscoCusco Hostel, Peru Hostels, Hostales en Cusco, Backers Hostels, Peru Hostales ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qorichaska Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing