We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh. I'll stick with Green Point!”
Review of El Encuentro

El Encuentro
Ranked #103 of 703 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh. I'll stick with Green Point!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We went to the location that was close to the Plaza de Armas, and it was nothing special. Most of their food wasn't made for vegetarians in any special way except that it simply lacked meat. Service was bad and the food took forever. Spend the same amount of money and go to Green Point in San Blas, you WILL NOT be sorry you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaunanicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    86
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but staff no friendly”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I think the food is great , when we were there we tried the king burgger that was well done, with a beer was a good combination..the place is nice it is only the esttaf look like angry a little bit uncomfortable ..

Helpful?
Thank Jhimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenlonsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was nice, but staff not friendly”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The restaurant includes a wide variety of vegetarian food, but most if not all of them include some sort of meat substitute which I personally was not a fan of. We had the qinoa soup and a pancake which were both nice. However, the staff was pretty grumpy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian menus for 6 soles”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Lunch and dinner menus they offer in their 2 restaurants in cusco ( the other one is on Tigre). Very very cheap menus and they also offer breakfast for 7 which I didn't try though. Very decent food for ver very little. Amazing place when on a budget!

Helpful?
Thank Ulihtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, cheap food if you order the menu”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have eaten here twice and ordered the menu. My kids ordered french toast, which takes much longer. The menu costs S7 and includes a trip to the salad bar, a big bowl of tasty soup, a main dish (choice of 2) and a drink. The first time we ate there I didn't receive a drink and the second time I had to ask. It's hard to beat the flavor of the food at the price of the menu. Much cheaper than other spots around this touristy area of Cusco.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Encuentro also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to El Encuentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing