We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust one time reviewers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Misters Inkas
Ranked #146 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent four nights here, we stayed the fourth night in a smaller room and still everything was very decent. The price is right, the place is clean, very safe and a block away from old town central plaza of Cusco. The breakfast is simple, but so it is everywhere in South America for that matter. This place isn't the Hilton, if that's what you expect, your at the wrong place! It's honest, well priced lodging on your way to Machu Picchu. Furthermore, we had a great tour operator "Yesmond" that planned our day to MP from the hotel. They even did our laundry for cheap! Go with confidence from a SENIOR reviewer. Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: The suite is quite nice on two floors with an extra bed if you are traveling with a sidekick or chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

The rooms aren't fancy, but they're clean and the staff is accomodating. It's not right in the center of town, but it's only a 4-5 block walk to the plaza. The rooms not facing the street are usually quieter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stay away from this hotel. <we were fooled by the photos. Located in the slum part of town, rooms are terrible- no natural light, bathrooms with mold on the walls, horrible beds and blankets that you just know are NEVER washed, linens are threadbare. <breakfast included is a joke. Cold bread and coffee. There are sections of the hotel with no ceiling- just a giant hole open to the sky. They are building a third floor directly above our 2nd floor- all day construction noise. I am in the hotel business and I can assure you that this hotel is a 1 star!!!!
PS. ROOM SERVICE DOES NOT EXIST AND THE tv is also very poor.

Room Tip: do not stay here- you will be miserable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is not as it is advertised. I was traveling in Cusco with a friend and her daughter about 2 weeks ago and we used a promotion through Groupon. I checked it out on youtube and the video this property puts out is misleading. Not anywhere near the center, and the photos are cropped so as to block out the questionable establishments nearby. Not only is this not a safe place to be for women in this part of Cusco, but upon entering the bathroom, I immediately smelled sewer gas. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE for a tourist class hotel. Outside, trash litters the street and you will be surrounded by men who are willing to "change your money." No safety deposit boxes in the rooms, and they demand a copy of your passport upon arrival. We changed our reservation and moved to another property.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Period. There are plenty of other good hotels in Cusco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Basic hotel, compact rooms, clean & tidy but nothing fancy. Good location, walking distance into town square. Minimal traffic noise & what little morning noise there was was drowned out by the water pump kicking in at 0600 hrs (except for the day it didn't work - no hot shower but profuse apologies).
Bargain end of the hotel spectrum, reasonable breakfast & free internet access included. The staff are the asset that elevate this place above its peers, they constantly went beyond expected levels of service to be helpful, recommending good restaurants & assisting with rearranging hotels, taxis & flights when our itinerary had to change because of a strike closing the road south to Puno (a not infrequent event or so I'm led to believe).. One of our party needed to visit a dentist & the Day Manager found a dentist, made the appointment for that day & as we could speak no Spanish, came with us to translate. Would definately recommend to anyone on a budget

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PommyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Hoteles Casa Arcopunku
0.4 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#48 of 171 in Cusco
322 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fuente de Agua Hotel
Fuente de Agua Hotel
#94 of 171 in Cusco
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mister Inkas Hotel Museo Suites Manco Capac
0.6 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#151 of 171 in Cusco
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#66 of 512 in Cusco
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misters Inkas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misters Inkas

Address: Av. Tullumayu 548 - Plazoleta Limacpampa, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £42 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misters Inkas 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Misters Inkas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing