We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Fusiones Restaurant - CLOSED

Fusiones Restaurant
Price range: US$13 - US$30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Discover fine Novoandean cuisine. In Fusiones we honor our Pachamama (Mother Earth), its valleys, its resources, and its people, who's past is our inspiration and future our motivation. We apply the best international culinary techniques to local ingredients to create a unique experience for our guests. This, together with our excellent service, delightful atmosphere, and magical location, with balcony tables overlooking the Plaza de la Merced, calle Mantas, Av. El Sol, and partially the Plaza de Armas make Fusiones the right choice for dinning in Cusco.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had dinner here on my first night in Peru.
I was staying at the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Cusco, and this restaurant is just around the corner.
I was actually walking along the street and was ushered into the restaurant.
The restaurant was empty but good service from a very friendly waiter.

I had the grilled chicken served with chips and vegetables.
The chicken was pretty tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really liked this restaurant. The food I ordered was very nice, the service attentive and with nice decorations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff was Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Starting from the beginning, hostess was so kind to us... we got a table near the window so you can see the main square... beautiful!. Server couldn't be better he was taking care of everything... drinks getting refill asking if we were doing ok (something you don't really get everywhere in Peru), food was really good and prices are so low for what you actually get, so REALLY GOOD OPTION TO HAVE DINNER! thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Modern look and decent food”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

As we were strolling around the Cusco square we decided to give this restaurant a try as the menu looked interesting. The menu consisted of a variety of pizza and meat dishes though specializing in all things chicken. Upon entering we were quickly greeted and seated. The place is on the 2nd floor and is sleek and modern looking with terraces that look out onto the square. Then we met our waitress, though friendly and spoke almost no English and given her deer in the headlights look appeared to be working her first night. Service was slow, which is unusual for Peru. Behind our halting Spanish and her halting English we were able to order. After about 10 minutes we received our bottled water. After about 30 more minutes we received our orders. Our party of 4 ordered a combination of salads, pizza and chicken dishes. The food was well prepared. The prices were reasonable and overall it was a positive experience. I would not go out of my way to go to the place; however, on a warm night it might be an excellent spot for drinks/tapas on the terrace.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stumbled across this place while wandering around the Plaza de Armas one evening looking for a light meal in a not-too-crowded environment. This restaurant is not at all obvious from the street and we never would have found it had we not been approached by a "greeter" on the street with the menu. Normally I shy away from that as it seems a bit pushy, but the menu looked decent so we decided to give it a try.

This restaurant was a peaceful break from the chaos of the street below. The atmosphere was very relaxing, and there was a good selection of really interesting menu items to choose from. Both our meals were quite tasty and satisfying, and the value was reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViajeraTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusiones Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing