We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of the trip of a lifetime”
Review of Second Home Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Second Home Cusco
Ranked #5 of 413 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We unfortunately staye dhere for only two nights on a tour of South America. Carlos our host was the friendliest and most helpful person we came across on our entire trip. The location was fantastic, the room was unbelievable and a great breakfast to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Small hotel with a personal and friendly touch. Be specific about airport pick up before go. Is a new hotel and locals taxi drivers dont know where it is. So ask for an airport pick up service which is included in your fee.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at Second Home Cusco for 4 nights in April 2011 and this was truly a "home away from home" experience. Carols is a gracious host, who goes out of his way to make the stay comfortable and memorable. Everything from reservation to the actual stay was swift and efficient. Carlos was quick in responding to all our queries and arranged our trip to Machu Pichu. He takes a personal interest in the day-to-day running of the B&B, from picking us up from the airport to making breakfast every morning! The house is clean and in a quiet neighbourhood just a few blocks from the main plaza.
A special thanks to Raul for taking us around town and treating us to a chicha! I highly recommend Raul's services to anyone wanting to explore the sites around Cusco.
Second Home Cusco is the #1 place to stay in Cusco and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Carlos is the best host ever. He is so friendly, warm-hearted and would do anything to make your stay pleasant. Even more impressing is that the same goes to every one the the staff in this home-like B&B. Room is clean and quite spacious. Good shower. Breakfast serves great eggs. Location is 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main square. With complimentary transfers, this is the best value for money we spent on our whole trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are large and light filled. The furnishings are lovely. The location is within a 5 minute walk of major historic sights but well away from the crazy traffic and honking horns. Carlos, the owner, was delightful and very interesting to talk with. I travel many months a year and rarely come upon a place I enjoy as much as this little gem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to the Inca Trail, and have zero complaints. The location couldn't have been better. We had great communication with Carlos pre-trip, and he had someone waiting for us at the airport upon arrival. The taxi driver was great (no English) and gave us a helpful little tour on the way to the hotel.
We were in the "skylight" room, which was more space than we actually used...great! There is a spacious, comfortable seating area that opens out into the courtyard below (beware...you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around you). The bed and linens were very nice, and the room was modern. Hot water!
We needed to leave early our last day and Carlos arranged for our breakfast to be served at 5am.
This is a very safe, secure, and comfortable hotel and we would be happy to come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed here before and after the inca trail trek. It was fantastic. They held my belongings while I went on the trek at no extra cost, breakfast was always really good and always had fresh sheets and new bottles of water in my room! The rooms are classic inca style(which was so cool) and the location was perfect. Will be going back :)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Manco Capac by Ananay Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 413 in Cusco
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Second Home Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Second Home Cusco

Address: Atocsaycuchi 616 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £61 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Second Home Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second Home Cusco is a Bed and breakfast in the historic district of San Blas. Second Home Cusco offers 21st-century comfort in a colonial house. Second Home Cusco feature three juniors suites furnished in an eclectic style. Each suite has a private bathroom with shower, Queen-size bed, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet access and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Second Home Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Second Home Cusco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing