We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - friendly folks”
Review of Second Home Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Second Home Cusco
Ranked #6 of 400 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

SecondHome was really comfortable and the staff was helpful and very friendly.

The place is in the San Blas section of Cusco which is in easy walking distance (lots of stairs) of Plaza de Armas and other sight-seeing destinations. Great location for a stay in Cusco.

They serve a nice breakfast and provided a number of great tips about how to enjoy the city. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_the_traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Carlos is awesome! We stayed one night and then headed out for the Inca Trail Trek. He kept our bags for the duration of the trek and even booked us a spa day for the day after!

We had a skylight room near the front that included a large sitting room, closet, safe, bathroom, and TV. The B&B is about a 10 min walk to the main square and there are plenty of restaurants and corner stores around.

All in all, great stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NextVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed a total of seven nights throughout a three week stay in Peru (May/June). The location is in San Blas and has bars and restaurants within easy reach, the main square is approx 10 min stroll with plenty to see along the way, this is good preparation for the Machu Picchu trail. Carlos is a gentleman and helped with all arrangements (taxi, buses, were to eat etc) if you need help with holiday arrangements he can help. We left are luggage and laundry with Carlos which was in our room on return. He also returned left items in the post to England which was much appreciated. We stayed in all rooms which were spacious, very clean, warm and comfortable all are a good size. Breakfast was delicious and I am still missing the great coffee. My advice would be to look no further and book early to ensure your stay in Cusco is memorable and hassle free. Thanks also to Edwardo the taxi driver who was punctual and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayLancashirUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed three nights here after going to Machu Picchu. The B&B is located on a quite street in San Blas area but there a few stairs. Carlos, the owner, and chef was helpful on making the most of our time in Cuzco. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was the perfect place to stay while in Cusco. The accommodations were spacious, light, comfortable and very clean. The owner, Carlos, as everyone says, is wonderful. He seems to appear whenever you need anything and cooks up a delicious and filling breakfast. The location is within walking distance of everything to see in Cusco. We highly recommend this special place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raven010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A nice B+B in an interesting neighbourhood to stay and to explore Cusco. We stayed 3 nights in a very spacious and comfortable small apartment. Breakfast and service was very good but above all the extraordinary helpful Carlos, the owner, manager, our host. He arranged all the transportations from/to airport, to Machu Pichu and the sacred valley and his tips for the area were very precise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to our Machu Picchu trek and also for one night when we returned from the trek. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. Carlos was very helpful and always available to us. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with him. He even woke up early and made us breakfast at 5 am before our trek! The location was also good and Carlos recommended very good restaurants. If we get back to Peru, we will definitely stay again with Carlos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Second Home Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Second Home Cusco

Address: Atocsaycuchi 616 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Second Home Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second Home Cusco is a Bed and breakfast in the historic district of San Blas. Second Home Cusco offers 21st-century comfort in a colonial house. Second Home Cusco feature three juniors suites furnished in an eclectic style. Each suite has a private bathroom with shower, Queen-size bed, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet access and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Second Home Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Second Home Cusco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing