We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Home Cusco”
Review of Second Home Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Second Home Cusco
Ranked #2 of 346 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second Home Cusco”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just loved staying with Carlos at Second Home Cusco. It is truly a second home. We felt so comfortable, the beds were great, the bedding was so comfortable, the place was spotless and we just loved Toby the resident dog. Carlos is so accommodating, he looks after you so well when you are there. The breakfast was also excellent, more than you need. We also loved San Blas, it is so quiet compared to staying closer to the Plaza del Armas. The restaurants in the area were superb and not at all touristy. This was a fantastic start to our trip to Peru. Carlos even kept our bags for us while we hiked the Inca Trail, upon our return our room was ready and our bags were back in the room for us. Carlos recommended Wilbur as a driver for a day to the Sacred Valley, he was punctual, knowledgeable and a safe driver. If we ever go to Cusco again we will stay at Second Home Cusco.

Room Tip: I think any room is great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
199
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My 12 days in Peru included 4 nights in Lima at a VRBO in Miraflores, 6 nights at the second home B&B in the San Blas district of Cusco, one night in Aguas Claientes at the base of Machu Picchu and one night at the Airport Ramada, lima.

Second Home Cusco was a great home base for my travels in the Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Pichu area. Carlos the owner of the B&B is extremely helpful. Upon arrival he has some Coca tea ready and gives you a rundown on attractions, provides a driver at your own expense of cousre and maps of the area. He is always available and is very dedicated to the needs of his guests. Breakfast was provided, and it is the best in Cusco. I really don't know how he does it, but he does. If you are planning a trip to this region, stay here, well worth every penny. Location, service and stay, it really is a second home. Thank you Carlos for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Carlos was wonderful! Our room was clean, comfortable and breakfast was just right. We were able to walk to everything in Cusco from our location in San Blas, and we looked forward to returning after our week long adventure in the mountains. Thank you Carlos!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevens1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Second Home for 2 nights and again for another night at the end of trip. Carlos is a great host. We left a credit card in a coffee store after we had left and gone to Machu Picchu. I emailed Carlos, he called the coffee store, they had it and he went and retrieved it for us and it was waiting for us when we got back to Cusco. He went out of his way for us and we sure appreciated it. He prepares a delicious breakfast each morning, the hotel is charming, super clean and comfy. It's in a great location, easy to walk everywhere and nice and quiet for sleeping. I don't think you could find a better place to stay. Thanks Carlos!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This little hotel is just wonderful - the absolute best place to stay in Cusco. The nicely decorated rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel is very centrally located in old Cusco. It is also very safe. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the host, Carlos. Carlos arranged tickets, day trips and transfers for me. And as I was a female travelling alone he made sure I was safe at all times whilst doing my day trips and made sure my airport/train transfers were waiting for me. I have celiac disease and travel with my own food and Carlos cooked it for me without any problems. He was gracious, kind, went out of his way to help me. It really was my second home whilst travelling through South America.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't say enough good things about our three day stay at Carlos' B&B. Everything everyone has written about him is true - he could not have been more helpful and gracious. Breakfasts were excellent, with the best French bread this side of Paris. Carlos arranged taxis for us to tour the Sacred Valley ruins and sights. Our rooms were clean and comfy, with firm mattresses and Wi-Fi was included. Go and enjoy Cusco and Peru!

Room Tip: Any room is fine (including Carlos' "emergency room").
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocGerry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed there in june 2014. You can’t find a better place in Cusco. Wonderful, quiet suites, excellent breakfast. Best of all is host Carlos Delfin himself, such a welcoming, friendly and charming person. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.0 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
0.1 mi away
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Second Home Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Second Home Cusco

Property: Second Home Cusco
Address: Atocsaycuchi 616 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 346 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Second Home Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second Home Cusco is a Bed and breakfast in the historic district of San Blas. Second Home Cusco offers 21st-century comfort in a colonial house. Second Home Cusco feature three juniors suites furnished in an eclectic style. Each suite has a private bathroom with shower, Queen-size bed, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet access and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Second Home Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Second Home Cusco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing