We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 16:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bamba Experience
from US$757.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$668.00
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
260
20
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
20
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inca trail to machu picchu an amazing experience trip fun every meal zip lining food provided four days food was amazing assistant guide hot springs amazing guide highlight of our trip an amazing job every morning day trek first night small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Me and two of my friends booked the jungle trek to Machu picchu trough Bamba Experience, and it was amazing! We got a great guide, Chino, who teached us alot about the Inka History and followed us around for 4 days, which is the length of the trek.

On the trek We got to down-hill bike, river-raft and zip-line. We also got to walk on a great part of the inka trail, and so much more.

We would definitly recomend Bamba Experience and the Jungle Trek to everybody!

Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked the Inca Jungle Trek with Bamba Experience and it was amazing. Before the trip we got good information from the company and they where very helpful. The guide Chino was so nice and helpful no matter what. We learned alot about the Inca history and Chino was so energetic. He was so happy when he talked about Machu Picchu and that made it so much fun. On this trek we tried downhill bike, rafting and zipline. I will really recommend this trek and company. This was an amazing experience.

Thank Maria Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had an amazing 4 days on this tour. The Guide Chino was brilliant. Hotels, food, activities, organisation was all fantastic.

Thank W5895BDsamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My partner and I booked into the 4D/3N Machu Picchu Jungle Trek with mountain biking, rafting and zip lining and we weren’t disappointed!

From start to finish the tour was well organised and ran smoothly. Parts of the trek were challenging, particularly on day two, but it’s a really fun way to get to Machu Picchu if you don’t just want to walk.

We had a fantastic group who all got along well and our guide Chino was awesome. He made sure everyone was okay and was always on hand to answer any questions and had a vast knowledge on the history of Incas, Peru and the route itself.

Would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Adding this review to the collection of glowing praise as our awesome guide, Junior, and his team deserve an extra special shout out as we had the best experience with them.

It was an incredible experience to follow in the footsteps of the Incas, and junior was extremely knowledgeable in the history of his ancestors so we had a real sense of Inca life as we trekked, along with info on the surrounding nature, daily routines of incas past and present and any other things we were curious about! Junior had fantastic English, and was also happy to teach us Spanish and Quechua words and phrases along the way.

The food prepared by the team, led by head chef memo, was incredible. We were a mixed group of 7, some carnivores, some vegetarians, and some with dietary requirements. The menu was varied daily and accommodated everyone and also managed to be plentiful and delicious, no mean feat considering it all had to be prepared on the trail. The porters all put in a superhuman effort to carry everything needed for the camp each day to be setup and comfortable for the party, and all the while in great spirits.

Bamba experience were on hand for all stages of planning to give advice on what to pack, what the trip would entail, and what to expect, which really put our minds at ease as we hadn’t done a trip of this scale before.

An awesome experience start to finish. So glad we managed to get places on this trip, as others I had researched had much more varied reviews. Thanks to junior and team - hasta la próxima!

Thank Rhoonestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Went to Inca Jungle trek, we had a fun group everyone got along really good, the experience was really good and won't forget it most likely. Everything was sorted and arranged as necessary. The best thing about our trip except the amazing Machu Picchu was our guide 'Chino', he knows what he is doing and made the experience even more enjoyable and fun. Explained and showed about Peruvian culture and a lot more, shared his knowledge about rain forests, fruits, plants and any question we had. Thank you Bamba and Chino *****

Thank Jānis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It's difficult to put down in words how amazing this trip really was. My friend and I did the 4-days Inka Trek to machu pichu with "Bamba experience" and it was one of the best experiences we ever had! The trek was a challenge but the staff, including the guide, were amazing! They were all very service minded and did everything to make us as comfortable as possible,even when the rain was pouring down and we were all wet and cold. The staff actually tried to dry our clothes with the heat from the cooking fumes and the guide went around putting paper in our shoes to keep our feet dry.

Also the food was amazing. We expected simple campfire-food but got a 3-courses meal for lunch and dinner and a delicious breakfast.

The views and landscapes we saw wereto die for and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the places we saw.

/Cissi och Michelle

Thank Global42822282285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

This trail is truly worth-taking! Thanks to Diego Choque Garcia who was our amazing tour guide and he made it feel easy to hike and he made us feel safe. KUDOS! c",)

Thank Chessa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Could not recommend this tour enough, has to be the best way to compete the Inca trail. Mixes it up a bit from just doing 4 days trekking with Mountain biking, white water rafting, zip lining and hiking through the rainforest. Our tour guide Chino was excellent, not only teaching us so many things along the way about the Peruvian culture and traditions but also being a good laugh and an all round top bloke. If you’re looking at doing the Inca trail and want a unforgettable, adventurous experience then pick this one.

Thank rosshI7557XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were only two girls in the group, but that did not matter at all. We did not suffer from altitude-sickness, but we did have a lot of problems with the breathing. Our guide Niko took us very seriously every time we felt the difficulties and helped a lot to get through it. He was very patient and professional. Without him we would never have been able to complete the trek.
The trek was very hard but it was totally worth it!

1  Thank G5400AUanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews