We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, pretty and kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Llipimpac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Llipimpac
Ranked #30 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
yyc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy, pretty and kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful setting, comfortable and greatly located. The place is rustically gorgeous and very clean. The Staff is super kind. Great option in Cusco. Will definitively become my headquarter when visiting this awesome peruvian capital.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rkfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
50
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel Llipimpac is a good hotel with a walking distance to all the main Cusco attractions. The hotel is cozy and quiet. The rooms are spacious and relatively clean (you might find some mildew in the bathrooms). Each room has an electrical heater (and you might need it for the night). The breakfast was quite good: fruit salad with yogurt, an egg cooked at your preference, peruvian bread, coffee and tea. The coca and regular teas are available 24/7 as well as a microwave. The staff could speak some English, but not very well. We arranged for a pick up from the airport and the lady was fluent in English. Through her we hired a taxi for two days.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff is friendly and really try to be helpful -- albeit there will be some sign language as not all of them speak English very well. The room was cosy and cute. The place felt quite safe, albeit a bit tricky to find -- the entrance is within a public courtyard, and requires a bell ring to open the locked gate. The location is great, a few blocks from Plaza de Armas. The breakfast was small and slightly disappointing, but their hot tea was amazing. I'd say 4.5 / 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wonderful location and very helpful and friendly staff! The hotel is very cosy and welcoming, beds are nice and comfrortable. The staff arranged a trip to Puno for us; we were also able to use the laundry. They probably don't speak English very well but they are really trying to help, so they will try to do their best so that their guests will feel comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay in Cusco, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmirnofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

During our eight day Cusco stay, this small, family-run B&B-like guesthouse became our charming, comfortable home. It is an easy three block, picturesque, flat walk from the Plaza de Armas, right next to the Korikancha, with access to all kinds of public transportation. Especially safe, as entrance from the first public courtyard required a bell ring through a locked gate into the beautiful, quaint courtyards of the guesthouse. Rooms were simple, ours with interesting exposed stone foundation design and whimsically sculpted ceilings. Showers were always hot, with great water pressure. The breakfasts were ample, the computer was easily accessible, the staff was very accommodating. At night, we were always warm under two duvets, and the room was especially quiet. Perfect choice, especially for two women traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I can highly recommend this tranquil little haven in the heart of Cusco, Close to lots of the touirist "Must Do's" and only a few minutes walk to the Plaza de Armas. Value for money v location it is in a league of its own. Staff really helpful especially Roxy - a tiny girl with a massive personality. They organised a free pick up from the Inka Express bus that brought us from Puna - but be aware that you may be picked up by Katerina who is effectively an independent travel agent and tried to sell us a whole raft of day tours / Sacred valley trips etc - which was a bit bamboozling after an early start and a 12 hour bus trip.But that said she did organise a good value ( although a bit rushed ) half day tour round the local Inka sites and our ( Touristic) journey onto Ollantaytambo with a great guide - Norma. We were able to leave our bags in the lock up while we did the Sacred Valley / Machu Picchu bit. The property itself is Super secure with two lots of camera monitored remote doors giving access to the rooms - both of which we stayed in were really comfortable and the WiFi worked well throughout. So all in all a really good choice at a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozcanyonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great location and very friendly staff. They have a nice patio in front of it. Simple but very comfortable and quiet. The best cost-benefit option I had during my entire stay in Peru. Higly recomended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#33 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monasterio San Pedro
0.1 mi away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#69 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#65 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Unaytambo Hotel
Unaytambo Hotel
#42 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#52 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llipimpac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llipimpac

Property: Llipimpac
Address: Limacpampa chico 400 | The 2nd courtyard, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llipimpac 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Llipimpac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing