We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Llipimpac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Llipimpac
Ranked #32 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is a very nice place right next to Qoricancha and short walk to the main plaza. The hotel is located inside an inner courtyard so it's nicely secluded and very safe. It's a small place with just a few rooms so it feels really cozy. The rooms and the hotel are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. There's cable tv and dvd player in each room and a good collection of movies in the lounge you can borrow to watch in your room. the lounge also has a computer with internet that is free to use. There's also a local eatery right next door that serves great set meals for only 5 soles. The owners are friendly, but speak very little english so are not very much help with traveller tips if you don't speak spanish.

Really liked the place, but the only drawback is that the rooms do not have any sound proofing. You can hear everyone in the courtyard and if there are other loud guests, they will keep you up. If it wasn't for that, this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
51
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Great location in a safe part of Cusco. Accommodating staff. Owners live on premises. Breakfast, TV, and dial-up internet. Good beds, clean rooms, charming courtyard..
Only cons are sometimes hot water runs out, and rooms by courtyard can be noisy.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalepeno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2009

It was a very cozy and family place , clean and very friendly and also safe. You feel at home but with a royal treatment . Perfect place to stay and enjoy all what the city of Cuzco can offers you.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafaldaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Hostal Llipimpac is a lovely family-run hostel recommended to us by the staff at Hotel Inkarri. We were so pleased to find it and wish we could have stayed more than one night. The rooms are bright and warm, decorated in a welcoming and warm colonial style with thick warm blankets, hardwood and ironwork furnishings. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms spotless and nicely tiled.

Though the location is at first glance on one of the busier streets of Cusco, the hotel is set back in a traditional courtyard and the rooms are well isolated and quiet. Ours looked out onto the sunny garden courtyard. The staff are friendly and welcoming - and though this isn´t usually our style we also really enjoyed relaxing with a movie from their extensive DVD collection. (They have everything from Fiddler on the Roof to Legally Blond and X-Men.) We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Abittare-Hotels
Abittare-Hotels
#67 of 165 in Cusco
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Munay Wasi
Hotel Munay Wasi
#58 of 165 in Cusco
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Casona De Rimacpampa
La Casona De Rimacpampa
#28 of 445 in Cusco
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal El Grial
Hostal El Grial
#36 of 445 in Cusco
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llipimpac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llipimpac

Property: Llipimpac
Address: Limacpampa chico 400 | The 2nd courtyard, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llipimpac 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Llipimpac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing