We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
101
97
38
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
97
38
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel private bathroom wi fi nice breakfast airport backpack bags square
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

There are pros and cons to this hostel so it depends on what you want out of you stay. On the positive side you get a nice clean room and good breakfast for a very good price, as well as nice staff. On the negative side is the location, it’s in an alley where’s you have to beware of dog crap and garbage. The alleyway is off a narrow street which is a bit of a hazard to walk along especially with you bags. Lots of traffic. There is no wifi, I was there 4 days, no wifi!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geneoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes a, Gerente at Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks Gene for your comment, we are glad you had a great stay with us. For us, our main priority is and will be our customers, and we always do our best to make them feel comfortable. Regarding your observations, we will keeping that, in mind, as well we would like to clarify that we have wi fi, perhaps you did not ask for the password. We hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We chose this B&B because of the price and TripAdvisor reviews and can only say that we were happy we did. Walk-in rate seemed higher than what we booked online for a double room ($33) We were welcomed with a cup of cocatea. Room was clean, a little small but fine. The bed was ok. Breakfast was included and good. Possibility to pay with visa. You can stall your backpack for several days when you're on a tour. The thing that was a bit annoying though is that you have to ring the bell everytime you want to get in and at night people were waiting at the door for a long time ringing the bell continuously...wear earplugs :-)

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 85dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes a, Propietario at Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Dennis, we are happy to read your comment, we are glad to know as well that you loved your stay with us. About your observations, we will take them nto account, we are so sorry if there was any inonvenient. We hope we can see you again. Best Regards,
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice breakfast, helpful and kind staff, warm showers, clean and tidy rooms. We had a private bathroom which was the cleanest we've had so far. The location is really great and close to the centre and San Blas. We were really happy here and a bit sad to leave. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus-el-Monito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes a, Gerente at Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your experience in Casa de Mama Recoleta.
It was our pleasure to keep our place for our guests, we put special attention for the personal service.
Casa de Mama Cusco- Recoleta is well located and in a safe alley in the historic center of the city, the cleanest of the room, the common areas and the bathroom is something where we put our effort. We will be happy to see you again in the next future.
Kind regards
Mercedes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Loved the ambiance of this place. I asked the hotel to pick us up at the airport and pay 25 sole. The cab just dropped us off the road and walked down the alley! Hahaha it was something. You can see stray dogs all over the place. Just becareful. When we entered we were amazed of the place. Very clean. We then were offered coca tea. I like our room and guess what? Bring your own toilet paper! Im serious hahaha they dont have it here. Aida (not sure of the spelling) was the staff who attended to us. Very nice lady. Can speak a little english. Make sure to have your spanish speaking on hahaha

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chad n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes a, Propietario at Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Chad, we appreciate your words.One of our strong points in our house is the cleanliness. Regarding your observations, we are surprised if you weren't left a toilet paper, we are sorry about that. We would like to clarify as well that we have toilet papper for all of our guests, your case was an unfortunate inconvenient. Just like you say our staff is willing to help and assist our visitors. We will try to improve our staff english too. We hope we can see you again. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Clean, comfortable, and the personnel was extremely attentive and helpful at all times. The alley might be a bit daunting if you arrive in the wee hours of the morning, but it's not a problem, and the area feels very safe. Close to the plaza de armas, a very good option in Cusco.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes a, Propietario at Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Martin, we appreciate a lot your comment.Just like you say we do our best to make our customers feel like they were at home.Our location is ideal as well to walking by the downtown of the city and to see the beauty of our streets. We hope we can see you again. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews