We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel, good atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
Ranked #22 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Marlon's hostel before and after our Inca trail hike, and it was great. We stayed in a triple room, which was well furnished. There were enough blankets to keep us warm and even a TV. The breakfast was continental, but perfect for tourists acclimatizing to the altitude. The main room of the hostel is so charming, with exposed wood and many plants, it really felt homey. For electronics, there were plenty of outlets that accommodated both US/European style plugs and the wifi was consistent. Location was good and was close to the outdoor market. The biggest drawback were the showers, which were hard to temperature regulate. Overall, good accommodation for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lost_Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Quiet hostel in a nice old house. The dorms are dark and quiet so excellent to sleep during the day if you are partying at night. Staff are a bunch of lovely peruvian ladies. Breakfast is excellent and there is always hot water for tea 24hs. There were not too many guests when I was there so it was quiet but I still met many ppl. Totally recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jionji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good price for homey hostel, enjoyed the breakfast, no issues with showers at first but then device regulating temperature of dormitory shower broke and the staff of the hostel had to regulate the temperature from outside the hostel for you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Gabriela.

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at marlons house for a week. We originally planned to stay here only a few days while we acclimatisedut but my girlfriend became ill so we had to extend our stay. All the staff at marlons went out of there way to ensure my girlfriend was comfortable and worry free while she recovered in a huge comfortable room with en suite bathroom. The rooms are excellent, clean and homely. Nice fully stocked kitchen. Free bag storage while we went to Machu Picchu. Very helpfull to book tours with, really a home from home highly recommended!! We are thoughly happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessy-louise4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Gerente at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Jessy.

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Marlon's House had the best price for a private room for two people. The location is good since it is a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and about 20 minutes to the airport. When we flew into Cusco, we told the hostel our flight info and Cesar picked us up at the airport at no extra charge. Our private room with bathroom was large- it actually had 3 beds even though we were only 2- and we always had hot water and cable tv. The breakfast was good too- eggs, coffee, tea, bread, butter, jam.. nothing too fancy but we liked it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that is next to the kitchen/breakfast/common area.. I didn't get to see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariakorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Gerente at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Thank you very much!

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staff is very nice and friendly and can help you with all sorts of tours, tickets etc. Location is also very convenient and safe. The hostal looks cozy but the common area gets cold in the evenings and the double room we had was just too small. Showers were cold several times and staff did their very best to fix it but this is not something you should be asking for all the time. blankets on the bed were also dirty. In general an ok hostal but it could improve on the facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Inger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped!!!

Marlon's House Cusco agradece su viista al Perú,ala ciudad del Cusco y en especial estamos muy agradecido de que haya compartido su estadía con nosotros.

Esperamos el tiempo en el cusco en general haya sido de su completo agrado y tenga usted hermosos recuerdos.

Marlon's House Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We transferred from marlins house in puno to here as it was fairly simple and had enjoyed our time. There's nothing really wrong with this place for the price you pay (70 soles for a double). Decent breakfast, fairly comfortable bed, very good wifi,hot shower(must make sure boiler is on and there is gas), most staff are helpful and it feels very safe. The main receptionist is helpful and so is marlon who helped us, however these two are the only two that speak English. If you need anything past 6pm good luck! One guy didn't even know how to use google translate and then when figured out didn't know how to book a bus ticket from the desk he was sat at. Asked him to call marlon who would be an hour. 3 hours later her turned up and apologised. If you deal with marlon you'll be fine.
Not sure on excursions being overpriced, we did a 2d 1n tour of machu pichu for $250. We found it too be reasonable as we priced it up ourselves beforehand and wanted it all done

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Toby.

Thank you so much for joinyour time with Marlon's House Cusco.We hope you really feel comform in our family home stay!!!

We know that you took some good memories about Perú and of course about Machu Picchu and some other atracction around the country.

Thank you so much for your contribution about our hostel we really considered very much.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#20 of 398 in Cusco
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kay Pacha Hostal
Kay Pacha Hostal
#52 of 398 in Cusco
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Ananta Family House
Casa Ananta Family House
#69 of 398 in Cusco
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#62 of 398 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Atlantis
Hostal Atlantis
#29 of 398 in Cusco
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlon's House Cusco-Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlon's House Cusco-Peru

Address: Calle Nueva Baja 496, Cusco 084, Peru (Formerly Marlon's House)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlon's House Hostels, a new option hospitality for over 7 years ago in southern Peru in the cities of Arequipa, Puno and Cusco, it is aimed at travelers who like to enjoy a comfortable and safe family travel, Pleasant,. It offers more comfort without neglecting the familiar home environment, which characterized us since our inception.Three Cities a single quality of service.Our hostels have young, friendly and highly qualified staff, that make the traveler feel at home in our facilities, we have all the services that the traveler needs. This commits us to continue providing personalized and responsible care to all our visitors.Our priority is to offer a friendly and accessible to all services environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marlon's House Cusco-Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing