We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE !”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we loved it , we loved it all !!! amazing place , each peace, the room was simply HUGE, staff was very very very helpful and kind !! everything about the place, atmosphere - was great ! Please choose this place :)

Room Tip: every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanishcheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su Opinión, es muy importante para nosotros.

Estamos agradecidos que le haya gustado nuestro pequeño hotel, usted es mas que bienvenido en otra ocasión para que pueda seguir degustando de nuestros espacios ya que siempre estamos en constante cambios.

atte.

La administracion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
67
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The food here was fantastic; I had swordfish for the first time ever and it was so delicious. The décor was great; it really fits with the creative edge that the South Americans possess. I loved it; I left wanting to do more art!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Camille

gracias por su opinión, es muy importante para poder mejorar.

nos complace que el restaurante le haya gustado, el dia de hoy estamos cambiando nuestra nueva carta por un concepto mas local, Peruvian Feelings, donde podrá encontrar platos locales con un touch gourmet.

Si se llego alojar en una de nuestras habitaciones, esperamos que haya sido de su agrado.

atte.

La administracion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

...this really isn't a hotel, rather it's a restaurant that happens to have some rooms for rent upstairs. I wanted to take a chance and based on the other reviews I thought it really couldn't be that bad, so went ahead and booked it when I saw a discounted rate on a travel booking site. I was disappointed, a little freaked out and didn't feel 100% safe in the room.

The decor is more than just funky and eclectic... it's weird. I freely admit I am a slightly high-maintenance and like nice things and appreciate a clean, comfortable hotel room. I did not feel I got that there.

The room was huge - with a full dining table, sitting area and the bed was lofted. The shower was literally in the middle of the room so there was little privacy. It smelled odd too. The restaurant was very busy (i.e. very loud) and you walk through all the tables of diners to get upstairs. We had trouble with the tv and a waiter came up to try and figure it out.

If I had not prepaid for the room, we would have walked a block down the street to stay at another hotel.

I do not want to impact this business's success, but I think travelers should know what you're getting in to. If I had seen a review like this one I know I wouldn't have picked it and would have been so much happier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtneyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Courtney

Lamentamos que el hotel no haya sido 100% de su agrado, nosotros tenemos una politica de hotel mas personalizada, en este hotel, nunca se ha perdido nada, incluso al poseer puertas antiguas, ya que nuestra casa es de 1617, por lo cual tratamos de mantener las piezas antiguas y no cambiarlas por unas modernas.

Como usted comento, nosotros somos un restaurante, con mas de 12 años en el mercado y el hotel tiene mas de 4 años, este hotel lo diseñamos como fruto de nuestras experiencias y tratando de hacer un concepto diferente.

Si le pedimos, disculpas, con respecto que cuando el restaurante esta muy lleno, si puede sentir un poco de ruido, cosa que tratamos de mejorar, cerrando temprano el servicio del restaurante y nuestro patio, que tiene conexion con todas nuestras habitaciones.

Solo me queda pedirle disculpas otra vez y todas estas criticas nos sirven para mejorar y servirles de una mejor manera.

atte.

La administracion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

i travel a lot, both domestic and internationally. i stay in probably 75+ room nights a year at various hotels and am Hilton diamond.

this place is a bit crazy, a little loud and we didn't feel very secure here. at the end of the day it was fine, but there is unique and then there's crazy/kooky. if that's what you're into, it's a good place. if you want a nice hotel it's not the place. definitely not for families. i don't wear sandals in the shower at my gym, but i felt the need to wear them in this hotel room. it wasn't dirty, just sort of felt that way (it was actually pretty clean).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mqross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESMcPHEELPS, Gerente at The Guest House at Fallen Angel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

we are really sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us, is the only bad comment we have in the last 4 years, and of course, we understand that you didnt find hilton in Cusco, but we are a small luxury guest house as says in our description and we don´t have the same rates like hilton as you will understand.

With respect to noise, we also have a restaurant where the service ends at 10:30 pm, we regret that this has not been satisfactory. with respect to security, we have not had any report in the last 12 years is not our fault that you feel insecure.

the room is clean and clinic every day of the year, if you have any complaint about it please, let know us the details and we will gladly explain.

If you had another chance, I'll be responsible of your stay, in this occasion you gave the suite. but we have other rooms that are not too close to our patio where could be noise sometimes.

regard.

Carlos Ramos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Staying at the Fallen Angel was an absolutely magical experience. It is like staying in a museum arranged by artists. The room was incredible, it takes you to a unique place you thought never existed, which wows you every moment for all the little details it has and the amazing feeling it gives you of being alive. The service was excellent, and the staff was more than friendly, I could feel they are like old friends who were willing to share, support and serve me in the best way possible! The Hotel is very safe and located very close to the main square in Cuzco (3 min walk), which is very convenient. It was an absolutely pleasant stay and I miss it very much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardoamador2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is one of the most wonderful places I have had the chance to lay down my head and sleep. Really funky but beautiful decor, and a great friendly and helpful staff. NOT for everyone--read the reviews and view the pictures. But if you like the offbeat but beautiful, fun and funky, and are not going to be high maintenance, this is the place for you. I intend to return!

Room Tip: The rooms (there are only four, and really they are mini-suites) each have a name, but staff and rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Very cool, beautifully decorated, and fun place to stay. The staff are also very helpful.

However, they could use a pragmatist in staff. Some examples: * the shower had no door so never got really warm.
* the shower had rocks on the floor, which looked cool, but damn uncomfortable.

The grievances were pretty minor. We loved staying there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarlOakleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Palacio Manco Capac by Ananay Hotels
0.3 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 169 in Cusco
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest House at Fallen Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House at Fallen Angel

Property: The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Address: Plazoleta Nazarenas 221, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Guest House at Fallen Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Guest House at Fallen Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing