We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #15 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it! Great staff!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel is a little bit of a walk up some stairs from the main part of town but still very close and well worth it! The staff was so friendly and the rooms were very cute and simple but clean and comfortable. We stayed in Cusco for about 3 days before we headed out on a 4 day hike. The hotel is in a great location to lots of great restaurants and little shops. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the roof top deck one night with great views! The staff was so sweet. They ordered us food, got up early to make us a great breakfast before our hiking trip and were very helpful with directions. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    133
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
84
249
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a well run hotel. The staff are all very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel itself is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. It has great views of the city and its conveniently located for the centre of Cuzco. It is really beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

lovely small boutique inn with very helpful friendly staff. very positive experience. would definitely saty here again--and intend to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The room at the top of the stairs was very noisy at all hours. I heard the front desk clearly, every guest that entered in the night, and when they set up breakfast. The staff closet next door to the room, I could here whenever someone entered it. Otherwise the rest of the stay was great. The breakfast was wonderful, friendly staff. Beautiful property and flowers. I found you through South American Hotels and tours, along with guided trips. Thank you. Muchas Gracias!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Very warm welcome, nice people, at the reception and in the kitchen, cosy rooms, a great view over Cusco, 10mn away from Cusco center by foot...loved it a lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniZinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Everyone was extemely helpful and knowledgeable. For people visiting Cusco for the first time, there are steps everywhere. Great views of the city!

Room Tip: Request room over entrance. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It's a beautiful small hotel in San Blas with an unbeatable view of Cusco.
We stayed at Encantada before and after our Inca Trail hike. The staff was helpful and welcoming (we left our suitcases there during the hike). The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. Absolutely stay here!
Enjoy and say hello to Yuri and Yuver!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieskim2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 169 in Cusco
1,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Property: Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing