We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is a great hotel with wonderful views and lots of character. The showers were hot and had great pressure. The only downside is getting taxis to come on their street since the roads are narrow. However, we could get them to the plaza and then take a short walk from there. The hotel is modern and the breakfast is really good. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    129
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
77
237
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were a group of 5 friends needing 2 rooms - 1 double and 1 triple. The 4th floor of this hotel was perfect for us as it had a triple and a double along with a private balcony with table and chairs. If you can get the 4th floor, it's worth the walk up (there are no elevators). The beds are very comfortable with warm comforters, room heaters, tvs, hair dryers (request at front desk), and new/clean bathrooms with great hot showers. We were greeted by staff with a cup of coca tea and they carried our luggage up to the 4th floor. One night we wanted drinks for "happy hour" on our private balcony. They brought them up to the 4th floor for us. Breakfast was very good and pretty extensive compared to other hotels. We had rolls, toast, omelets made to order, meats/cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. The location of the hotel is great - it's not right in the middle of the square but is close by and is in a good/safe neighborhood.

My advice for anyone traveling to Cusco is to bring a pair of earplugs. No matter where you stay there seems to be noise from animals, all night parties (not sure what the occasion was), etc.

You may get a better rate by calling the hotel directly rather than booking online. Staff there speak pretty good English, so you may want to give that a try first. You may also get a free transfer to/from the airport if you book over the phone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you are okay with twin beds (double and a triple).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were recently on a group tour in Peru and we were booked by the tour group into a hotel on the Plaza de Armas. The original hotel lacked hot water, had small dark rooms and we decided we needed to "upgrade" in order to enjoy Cusco. We found Encantada Casa Boutique on Trip Advisor and booked rooms for 3 nights. The rooms were lovely, very comfortable beds and bedding, a radiator type heater was in the room. Included in the rate was breakfast which included home made breads and rolls, omelets, yogurt and fruits. The hotel is situated at the top of San Blas and affords a great view of Cusco. Highly recommend this hotel. It was our best hotel experience in Peru!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rediscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The Encantada is in a very charming and picturesque location. It is within easy walking distance of the main plaza as well as numerous shopping areas, restaraunts, and museums. The staff are superb in every respect. The rooms were immaculate and everything was in working order. The complimentary morning breakfast is quite good.

Be forewarned about a couple of things: (1) adding to the charm of the location is Tanda Pata Street, which is narrow and one-lane only; occasionally drivers may balk at driving all the way to the hotel and ask to deposit you in the Plaza San Blas which is a couple of blocks away; (2) there is free wi-fi; however, it worked sporadically during my stay, sometimes not working for days at a time; (3) walls are thin; i.e., conversations taking place outside the rooms are easily heard within the room which might be difficult for light sleepers.

Overall, the positive aspects of the property easily outweigh the small inconveniences, and I will choose the Encantada again for trips to Cusco.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed this more than any other hotel in Peru. The staff were helpful and friendly, the location was fantastic for the view (although up a flight of very steep steps from the town) and we had a small, comfortable room with a view. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom good. They looked after our suitcase when we travelled to Matchu Picchu for one night and helped us with directions, phone calls, taxis etc.
Try to get a room overlooking the city and as high up as possible, for the view and to minimise noise from the houses around and from inside the hotel (it's all open plan from ground floor reception level upwards).
I'd recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charm_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel is a little bit of a walk up some stairs from the main part of town but still very close and well worth it! The staff was so friendly and the rooms were very cute and simple but clean and comfortable. We stayed in Cusco for about 3 days before we headed out on a 4 day hike. The hotel is in a great location to lots of great restaurants and little shops. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the roof top deck one night with great views! The staff was so sweet. They ordered us food, got up early to make us a great breakfast before our hiking trip and were very helpful with directions. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a well run hotel. The staff are all very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel itself is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. It has great views of the city and its conveniently located for the centre of Cuzco. It is really beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Property: Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing