We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #15 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Beautiful hotel with stunning views of Cusco, all the staff are lovely, we were originally booked in for 3 nights, however had to extend to 4 after our tour agent stuffed up our Machu Picchu booking and then extended for a 5th night after I got food poisoning in Agus Callienties, the staff were very helpful and accommodating for us at short notice. The buffet breakfast had plenty of fresh yummy foods, and the dinner at the restraunt was great. While the hotel rooms have amazing views of the city, with great views comes great walking.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at the Encantado two nights pre-Sacred Valley and one night post-Sacred Valley, and thought it was very good. It is quite a ways up the hill from the plaza, which makes it quiet but a bit hard to get to. The walk down to the plaza was OK, but we opted to take a cab (~$2) back up, especially at night. We were there the week before the winter solstice when they have daily music and dances in the plaza during the day (and impromptu practices at night), so it might have been a bit noisy staying near the plaza.

The Encantado is very nice and clean, has very good food in the small restaurant, good service, and small but nice rooms. They stored our extra luggage while we toured the Sacred Valley, exchanged money, and had free internet service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms upstairs on the front have a good view out over the city, and some also have balco...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsheltont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Encantada for two evenings before we left for the Salkantay Trek and for one evening after we returned from the Trek. We absolutely adored Encantada! The facilities were very nice, and the staff were very friendly. One staff, in particular, provided us with great insight regarding how to stay healthy in the high altitude and helped us contact the airline regarding missing baggage.

A couple of downsides worth noting: As others note, the hotel is located at the top of a hill that many cab drivers are unfamiliar with/unwilling to ascend. Therefore, be prepared to do some extra walking. Also, noise travels up the spiral staircase in the center of the hotel and can be problematic at night/in the early morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Addict_RVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Encantada is in the San Blas district of Cusco which gives it a nice 10 minute walk of breathing room from the main square. While the rooms are quaint, the property is incredibly clean, breakfast and good and I can not say enough about the staff. My husband fell ill during our trip and we had to return home to US early. It was so difficult communicating with the airlines and locals and the hotel went out of their way allowing us to use their phone and computers. Their kindness and helpfulness is one of a kind. I can not say enough.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has an amazing view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484AshleyT484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

the staff at this hotel was great...very friendly! we settled here 2 days before our hike to Machu Picchu. we were able to get a packaged deal for the hotel when booking the tour with Adventure Holidays Peru (http://www.adventureholidaysperu.com/sunset-and-sunrise-2-days.php).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatChica088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights before and two nights after doing the Machu Picchu trek. It was a peaceful and relaxing place before we went up and a lovely wind down after. As it is in San Blas it is fairly central but beware of the climb from Plaza Armas to the hotel it is nearly at the top of the hill but if it wasn't you would not have the beautiful views over the city.The staff here are exceptionally helpful and caring (a special mention to the young ladies who run the reception area, Leidi?). On the return my partner got a tummy bug, not from this hotel, and I was overwhelmed by the concern from all the staff from the manager (owner?) to the porters.

The rooms are very nice, on our way out we had a room at the back which was good. On our return we had a room at the front with a tremendous view which was excellent but we would not have complained if we were in the same room as before. Avoid the rooms on the ground floor, they are very good but the trips to Machu Picchu involve people leaving very early in the morning (we left at 4am) and so it is hard not to be disturbed.

The chef is very good but it is a small restaurant area attached to the reception area and so I have marked it down for this reason.

A word of warning: you can get a taxi to the front door our first taxi driver insisted that it was not possible and so we ended up walking the length of Tandapata with all our luggage as we did not know better.

We would have stayed here for a few more days and we would stay here again, given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ideally you want a room at the front with a view over the city. The rooms at the back are very nice...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights before and two nights after doing the Machu Picchu trek. It was a peaceful and relaxing place before we went up and a lovely wind down after. As it is in San Blas it is fairly central but beware of the climb from Plaza Armas to the hotel it is nearly at the top of the hill but if it wasn't you would not have the beautiful views over the city.The staff here are exceptionally helpful and caring (a special mention to the young ladies who run the reception area, Leidi?). On the return my partner got a tummy bug, not from this hotel, and I was overwhelmed by the concern from all the staff from the manager (owner?) to the porters.

The rooms are very nice, on our way out we had a room at the back which was good. On our return we had a room at the front with a tremendous view which was excellent but we would not have complained if we were in the same room as before. Avoid the erooms on the ground floor, they are very good but the trips to Machu Picchu involve people leaving very early in the morning (we left at 4am) and so it is hard not to be disturbed.

The chef is very good but it is a small restaurant area attached to the reception area and so I have marked it down for this reason.

A word of warning: you can get a taxi to the front doo,r our first taxi driver insisted that it was not possible and so we ended up walking the length of Tandapata with all our luggage as we did not know better.

We would have stayed here for a few more days and we would stay here again, given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ideally you want a room with a view over the city. The rooms at the back are very nice as well but a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 170 in Cusco
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing