We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$371
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ninos Hotel Fierro(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
385
141
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
141
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blasa hot water bottlemi maneramachu picchugarden roomspa servicesinca trailcity noiseoverlooking cuscothe main squarefourth floorwalk uphillyogurtcoca teabalcony overlookingbreadlovely boutique
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic! If I am ever fortunate enough to visit Cusco again, I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The hot water bottles at night were a great surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is situated in the narrow streets of the San Blas district and is a fair few stairs up from the main square Plaza De Armasand. It’s a lovely authentic neighbourhood with narrow streets full of art galleries and cafes. The rooms are well kept and comfortably decorated and from the roof terrace you can look out across the city. The food in the restaurant was very good and delivered with a smile - I really like it when you can see the chef cooking away. The hot water bottle was most appreciated! The staff were absolutely terrific - all of them worked together as a team and nothing was too much bother - they made us feel very welcome - thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is about 10 mins away from the airport. It is a lovely hotel in San Blas which requires you to take a few stairs up from the main square Plaza De Armas. They have Happy Hour everyday and complimentary breakfast from 5-9. Like many reviewers have mentioned, the hot water bottle was a wonderful touch for those chilly nights at Cusco.

The reason our stay was one star shy from being perfect was because the toilet. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel is high up on the mountain, they have very limited plumbing systems. So you can't even throw regular toilet paper in the toilet, it doesn't flush completely. We stayed in two different rooms before and after our trip to Maachu Picchu, both rooms had the same problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdouNuosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Encantada means "delight" and that's exactly how I felt when we first got to this lovely hotel in Cusco - delighted!
The room was quaint and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hot water bottle placed under the covers before checking in back in for the night was a very nice and welcome touch.
The location is also great - a short walk to the plaza de Armas, or to the plaza San Blas, and also a short walk to the entrance to Sacsayhuaman ruins.
The room for our first stay came out onto the garden, which was quite nice. For our next stay, we had a room on the main floor next to the lobby - and that's the only reproach I have, as it made it a bit noisy with late arriving travellers checking in, or the kitchen staff getting breakfast ready at 5 in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden rather than one that comes onto the lobby. It makes for a nicer experience and is also a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for four nights prior to Machu Picchu and one night after. It's a lovely hotel about 10 minutes from the main square in town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. For the first four nights we had a matrimonial room with a balcony over looking the city - it was a great room and I would recommend emailing the hotel to request this when you book. The bed was huge and the bathroom was a decent size with a powerful shower. We loved the fact that the staff put hot water bottles in your bed on an evening. Our room for the last night was smaller without a balcony but it was still nice.

The walk into town is nice but take it easy on the way back - with the altitude, the stairs can take it out of you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews