We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff, great view on cuzco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #15 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

my friends and i stayed at encantada for 2 nights before going to machu picchu. when we realized that it was a major hassle to go to machu picchu (as in can't take your luggage on the train, need to go by bus-train-bus, etc.) they allowed us to keep our luggage at their hotel.
they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. when we prolonged our stay we asked for a 3-bed room, which they first confirmed, but when it turned out that there wasn't any, they gave us a double and a single for the same price. that was great change after having spent 10 days in peru and about 2/3 of the hotels that we stayed at being inadequate and difficult about many things. thank you!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view :) some have a small (tiny) balcony, check with the hotel...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

A delightful hotel with very friendly, attentive staff. The little extras go a long way right down to the turned down beds and the hot water bottle for those chilli nights in the hills.

The hotel is a little walk from town so bear that in mind but it's worth it for the peace and quiet.

Super staying thanks!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank RK-Maroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The staff at Encantada were lovely and very helpful, and the courtyard room I had was cozy and comfortable. The hot water bottle slipped into the sheets at night was awesome! I had one meal of ceviche and a pisco sour (complimentary) in the restaurant, which was amazing, and the breakfast is tasty and adequate for a day of exploring Cusco. The shower was hot with good water pressure. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to the main plaza, but there is a fairly steep hill on the way back. The only gripe I had was the infant in the room next door which deterred my sleep a little, but this is no fault of the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Cusco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here before and after our trek to Machu Picchu and were very happy with the experience. Most of the reviews are quite accurate. The only downside to our stay was the noise from the lobby, but this seems to be the case with most hotels in Cuzco (with the design of the hotel such that all of the rooms revolve around a centrally located meeting space.) With that said, there is a buzz in the air because most of the guests staying there are all on a mission to cross something off of the bucket list!

The hotel has a lot of outstanding features. The view from our small balcony is spectacular, the location is perfect (an easy walk to the Plaza Del Armas, many cheap laundry places, and great restaurants.) Breakfast is plentiful and we even set our alarms to ensure we made it on time. Perfect spot in Cuzco!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I can't say enough how nice the staff at Encantada are at welcoming you and giving good information on places to eat and see. The rooms are nice and the bed comfortable with a nice touch of them placing a warm water bottle to make that transition into the bed an easy one (kinda makes me want to do that to my toilet seat some days). The breakfast they offer is all very fresh and nice with an option to have a custom omelet which ends around 9am but they were really nice and allowed us extra time because we woke up late, they were super nice about it. More than likely you are going from cusco to see Machu Picchu and may not be able to take all your bags they held on to our extra bags until we came back the next day to stay before our flight out and it was no problem. It is also in a great location to go explore the main square to get some great food and do some shopping for gift for friends and family, or just cool trinkets for yourself. My wife and I will love to stay here again on our next trip to cusco. Thank you all so much for the great stay!

P.s. Buy your stuff in cusco instead of Machu Picchu, it's all made there and brought to Machu for a steeper price for the same stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Arrived here after long journey from Sacred Valley.We were tired and cold and found to our delight the hotel had put a heater in our room, plus hot-water bottles in our bed Pure Bliss! Even better they provided excellents room service (hot chicken sandwich!) and all breakfasts were freshly prepared. Great base for seeing Cusco ( and they did our laundry within 24hrs!) They cooked us an excellent dinner later which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: There is no lift so choose a room to your ability to climb stairs - upto 4th floor but excellent vie...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting Cusco and absolutely loved it. Ask for a room with a balcony; the view of the town is absolutely breathtaking, especially when it is all lit up at night. The hotel is about a 10-minute easy walk to Plaza de Armas. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautifully decorated, and the restaurant was also good. The staff puts hot water bottles in the bed each night, which is pleasant. The only minor issue we had was that the road is very narrow and taxis did not want to drive on it, so we often had to walk uphill from San Blas to the hotel. This was only a problem when we first arrived and had to carry all our luggage up the hill! Otherwise our stay was delightful. We would stay here again and definitely recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, especially on the third floor or higher.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aerosfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 170 in Cusco
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing