We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Cusco!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #16 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in Cusco!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We stayed here for two nights before visiting Machu Picchu and one night after. The hotel was able to hold our luggage so that we didn't have to tote it all down to Aguas Calientes, which turned out to be very helpful!! I had read about the walk back to the hotel from the main plaza being difficult, but we are 28 and 33 respectively and did not have any trouble with it at all. Our room was clean and had a cute little balcony overlooking Cusco. We ate breakfast at the hotel one night and enjoyed our meal. For the price, I would highly recommend this hotel while in Cusco.

Room Tip: We were in room 203 and the balcony was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    132
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
82
245
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fancy hotel, large rooms, clean/comfy beds, hot showers. However, let down on a number of things. Bread at breakfast was inedible due to being stale (not once, but every day of our stay). We chose this hotel for its jacuzzi/massage services as a treat after the inca trail, only for them to be cancelled an hour before as they were apparently double booked! We were offered to rebook on a date after our check out so missed out. Location is in San Blas just up a hill but to be fair it's only 10 mins walk from the centre and is much quieter than the noisy centre. Overall though, not worth paying the extra for this hotel, it is certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here during our time in Cusco and loved it!

Encantada is a pretty boutique hotel with great views over the city (as others have mentioned, there is a walk up a hill but it is doable or you can take a taxi which is not expensive). Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean and bright - would recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel which is located in San Blas is a bit of a hike past some of the other hotels, but it is absolutely worth it. We live in a city so had no interest in the loud hustle of the main city center. We took a cab at night and back home to avoid the walk, but it typically costs $2 so worth it. The hotel has the MOST amazing view of Cusco and we sat out on our little balcony enjoying a drink and taking it all in.

The staff at the hotel could have been the best staff, at any hotel, ever! No exaggeration at all. Everything we needed, they helped us with. They even helped us arrange for a taxi an hour away so we could get off of the Peru Rail early to get back. The breakfast was yummy and plentiful plus as many Coca leaves as you want for the tea. We even sat on the front lawn one day just enjoying the sun. The beds were comfortable the shower had hot water! They held our luggage when we spent the night in Aguas Calientes (bring an extra duffle so you can minimize what you bring on Peru Rail) and had it waiting for us in our room when we returned again the following night.

We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacanow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is definitely the best hotel I had in my 2-weeks trip to Peru.

It is a bit hard to get there because the taxis don't go up to the hotel, so you have to walk uphill carrying your luggage, which can be a problem for some people.
However, on site, there is a locked gate which is perfect for security.
The lady at the frontdesk was really helpful, and she also spoke french, which we appreciated.

The lobby is a bit small so everytime the door opens you feel cold air coming in (if you are sitting at their computer or at the restaurant, which is in the lobby).

The restaurant was very good, we had supper there each night.

We also made a reservation to have a massage, which was really appreciated after the Inca trail!

They also stored our luggage while we went on the Inka trail.

The room was good, I loved that there were no carpets, the bathroom was very clean. They gave us warm water-bottles to put in our beds, which was helpful because it was cold at night even with the portable heater in the room.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This was by far the most expensive hotel that I stayed in while in Peru for a month. It's location is desirable, far from the tourist hustle and it's garden attractive.
My room was very small and dark. The shower rod was placed so high that each time I showered water flooded the bathroom floor.
Yes they provide a hot water bottle for the bed and it is a nice touch but so do other hotels that cost significantly less.
Without reservation or hesitation I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful! I love that it is located in San Blas - enjoyed this area of Cusco so much. It's a short walk to the Plaza de Armas as well or an extremely cheap taxi ride. The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY ... they go out of their way to help you out. They offer great recommendations on places to visit while in Cusco, they arrange taxi service for you if needed, and if you are using their hotel as a base for a trek or a visit to Machu Picchu they will store your belongings in a safe place for you until you return! The included breakfast is really nice and the food we tried from their restaurant was excellent. It's very clean and well maintained. Simple, but very charming. There is an amazing view from the 4th floor terrace that overlooks Cusco as well. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamneako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 167 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 167 in Cusco
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Property: Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing