We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location, though more Hotel than Hostal...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal El Peregrino
Ranked #45 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Recommended to me by a fellow TA (InkaCola,) great location, literally just off the main square here in Cuzco. We were shown to a large room, double bed and two singles - the bed was so comfy, best so far and had a great duvet - our sleep was divine. Hot showers etc.

The reason I feel its more hotel than hostel - it didn't have the vibe of a hostel - we were pretty much the only ones staying there so did feel a little souless. However, the staff were truly excellent, really helpful and couldn't do enough for us - we checked out as friends were staying somewhere locally though the owner/manager (Mujure?) helped us with getting a taxi later in the week - even though we were going elsewhere!

Breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig0williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed here for New Years 2011 and it was a great experience. Excellent location just steps from the Plaza de Armas and the rooms were clean and well kept.

However, we thougth the price at US$60 was way too steep. Breakfast is cheap, and the rooms are pretty budget. For US$60 you can find a nice hotel with better amenities in Cusco in a similar location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpaul55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja C, Manager at Hostal El Peregrino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear, did you book directly with us or did you book trough a travel agent or did a taxi driver bring you in stating the rate?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We – my son and I - have stayed @ this place before but never during 5 weeks. The service was outstanding from the first day until the last, 24 hours a day.
The room was thoroughly cleaned every day; the breakfast was filling and good. The staff helped us with off the beaten track trips to several places in the department of Cusco.
The hotel is located a stone's throw from the plaza de armas and no traffic pass by. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gd34273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

My hotel (hostel) here in Cusco was great. Very affordable ($20 to $30) per night was actually better than the stay I had in Casa Andina costing $100.00 per night. The service is great and actually includes a simple breakfast (bread with melted cheese) fresh local fruit, milk, coffee etc.

I higly recommend this place. I didn´t find it in the system so I wrote this review under the title Cusco.

1  Thank BrotherBrabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si les molesta mucho el ruido podrían pedir una habitación que no de a la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesarmancilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank María A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Inti Wasi - Plaza de Armas
0.0 mi away
El Virrey Boutique Hostal
0.0 mi away
Hostal El Chaski
Hostal El Chaski
#296 of 499 in Cusco
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Mayor Hostal
Villa Mayor Hostal
#78 of 499 in Cusco
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa De Selenque
0.2 mi away
Feel at home
Feel at home
#49 of 499 in Cusco
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Peregrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Peregrino

Address: Calle del Medio 121 | Plaza de Armas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located only 10 footsteps from the Plaza de Armas in the pedestrian Calle del Medio, the street connecting the Plaza de Armas with the Plaza del Regocijo. Included in our rate: airport pick up, American breakfast, Wi-Fi, use of 2 desktop computers, classic/adventure/alternative/off the beaten track trips information, oxygen in case of problems with the altitude, hot water 24 hours a day, fresh towels & bathroom amenities every day, colour cable TV with 100 national & international channels and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal El Peregrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing