We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”
Review of The Cross Keys

The Cross Keys
Ranked #266 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

When we were in Cusco a few years ago, I stopped in The Cross Keys on the recommendation of a book, "The White Rock" by Hugh Thomson. We weren't disappointed! We had the best Pisco Sours of our entire trip! Great atmosphere and very comfortable.

As I said, it was a few years ago, but the system requires me to put in a more recent date....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ike2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, Soth Wales
Level Contributor
227 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A home from pub in a place where you wouldn't expect”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stumbled across the cross keys pub on my way from the hotel to cusco centre. I was intrigued it looked just like an ordinary pub back home in the UK.
The pub was clean, lively with excellent service. We had several pisco sours, all of which were delicious and potent.
The cross key serves excellent food as well as soft and alcoholic beverages.
Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth006_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice change”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It's got a good selection of English bottled beers (some Fullers, and a couple of ciders - expensive though), and Speckled Hen and Abbot on tap (obviously not pull-pint). It's a nice change from some other places, and is usually quieter than Paddy's or Nortons. Food was average, but only ate there once, it's quite expensive. We go here for a decent beer occasionally, feels like home!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rishtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A taste of England”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

English pub with a taste of home which is perfect when you've been away for a few months. Good steak and they serve cider and British beer. Dart boards attract resident expats on Friday nights.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great, authentic English pub in central Cuzco. Food was good, drinks were good, staff was lovely. The decor and ambiance were very cool as well - some neat photos and relics documenting the history of the pub and its owners. We felt a bit funny coming here with all the amazing food around, but it was a treat and certainly felt well worth it once we sat down. Enjoyed a great sandwich and the fries were some of the best we have ever had.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross Keys also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to The Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing