We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Andenes al Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andenes al Cielo
Ranked #5 of 404 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Andenes al Cielo was the perfect home for our 6 night April 2013 stay. We loved our stay in the base double room 203 for 4 nights ($70/nt) before our 4 day Inca Trail hike and returned to our stored luggage already waiting in base double room 206 for two nights afterward. The owners have done a great job updating and making Andenes al Cielo a comfortable B&B with hot showers, comfortable beds and an efficient plug in heater in each room. We noticed both of our rooms had little quirks that more added to the charm then inconvenienced. Room 203 outlet under the tv was out so we plugged our heater in between the two beds. Room 206 had the hot and cold handles reversed in the shower but excellent water pressure. So minor of issues that we failed to remember to mention to the staff. (I only mention it here for those people who expect absolute perfection and are deeply upset when any little thing goes wrong.) There is an excellent breakfast (the breakfast room is directly above room 203) featuring cooked to order eggs, fruit, granola, meat and cheese, juice and coffee or tea. The coca tea is available all day in the breakfast room or lobby lounge. There is wifi throughout as well as a computer in the lobby lounge (although the printer was out of order on the day we were to print boarding passes.)
The roof patio provide beautiful views over Cuzco both day and night. It was a great place to sit with a cup of coca tea and book or camera. The staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly, helpful and obviously took pride in what they did, as well as in their lovely B&B. Located conveniently in the San Blas neighborhood and surrounded by excellent restaurants, we walked everywhere. We never had a bad meal in Cuzco, but some close-by favorites were cuy (guinea pig prepared similarly to a pulled pork) and the desserts at Cicciolina, the antipasti platter and red wine at Am Manera, the authentic Peruvian fare as well as fire baked pizza at Pachapapa, delicious sandwiches at Sara's Organic Bistro, farm style cooking at Granja Heidi, and a cup/cone of gelatto at Dolce Vida everytime we passed to or from Plaza de Armas. We cannot appreciate our stay at Andenes al Cielo any more than we already do. It was absolutely perfect and we thank the staff for making our stay so welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finditwithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Good location. People is very nice and friendly. Room is clean. Only the Wifi in the room is a bit weak. Breakfast is good and the people who work for there is very friendly. Highly recommend! I don't understand why this comments need to write at least 200 charters. This is good place to stay but I don't have any extra comments. This make me want to give up to write this comment. I still keep to write and try to fulfil this stupid requirement is I want to share my experience and promote this hotel. It is because its worth to write some comments for them. We have a great time in Cusco.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macseefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Cusco. Beautiful rooms and lobby, very clean and so comfortable. The staff is fantastic - every single person who works there was wonderful! Great breakfasts, eggs cooked to order, lots of fruit, coffee and coca tea (helps with altitude!) We absolutely loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone 100%. Our room had a balcony, they would build a fire at night in our fireplace if we requested it, comfy bed, terrific and convenient location, walkable to many restaurants and shops in Cusco. Best place ever!!!

Room Tip: Rooms up above the street can be a bit noisy at night, but the balcony and fireplace are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel met and exceed our expectations! We were greeted with a cup of hot Coca tea to help us get acclimated to the elevation, and everything after that was icing on the cake. A good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfy clean room! The views from the terrace were amazing too! So close to the main square also..you could walk everywhere!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked fine to us, our room overlooked the courtyard and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was one of the best bed and breakfasts that I have every stayed in. Service was prompt, room was tastefully done, with plenty of warm touches. Breakfast was a comfortable affair. The desk host/hostess was always knowledgable about local attractions and restaurants. The free pick up service at the airport/train station was a huge plus. The bed and breakfast was very close to the town square, walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roliver822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel hosted our entire medical mission group and was loved by all. Hot water, hot breakfast, friendly people and wonderful rooms. My room had a fire place, a balcony and may have been the nicest room I have ever been in, in any country!

Room Tip: get the room with the fire place--it is amazing and still not that expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were three generations at Andenes for four nights and we could not have been happier. One, it is beautiful; two, it is conveniently located near the historic district, main plaza, shopping, restaurants; three, the breakfasts are more than ample with the freshest of fruits, juices and generous made-to-order omelettes. We were well fortified for an active day. The hotel itself is beautiful with a rock wall garden in the interior where large green humming birds can be observed fertilizing cascading flowers. All the amenities are top notch and the most important piece, the staff and service, put this hotel in a category of excellence all by itself. Javier and his staff are old world gracious, efficient, warm, thoughtful. We felt at home, well cared for. We hope to return.

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#9 of 172 in Cusco
952 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 404 in Cusco
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andenes al Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andenes al Cielo

Address: 176 Calle Choquechaca | Barrio San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 404 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andenes al Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Andenes al Cielo, a boutique hotel situated in the charming artisan’s district of San Blas, in historic Cusco. A short two blocks from the main plaza, our comfortable and well-appointed 15 rooms offer a distinctive level of comfort combined with an Andean hospitality that will inspire a truly memorable stay. We invite you to enjoy our hotel’s colonial ambiance, modern amenities and many custom services tailored to your travel needs. Our friendly staff awaits you here in the imperial city of the ancient Inca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Andenes al Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andenes Al Cielo Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing