We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quaint...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff at this property are quite lovely. It's a funky little hotel. Our room was roomy but dated. This is a huge hot tub in our room. Breakfast was good, we had a lovely waitress who really wanted to please and she did. Front desk staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwood60712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    125
    48
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
273
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff. Perfect place for altitude acclimatisation before visiting Machu Picchu. Walking distance to the local attractions, safe hotel... cant fault it. Even had a special altitude massage which I've got to say it was one of the best massages I've had all around the world. Cathedral View room had an amazing view, we returned on our way home from Macchu Picchu and experiences the Illary room.... which is a super deluxe beautiful room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdawson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This boutique hotel is unexpectedly luxe, yet funky and cool. The staff is very helpful; they arranged a pickup at the train station on the night of Inti Raymi, one of the biggest holidays in Cusco, and also a ride to the airport the next day. The room was absolutely lovely and very comfy, with a fancy jacuzzi in the corner (which we did not have time to test out, but it looked pretty nice). The location is also very good, close to the Plaza de Armas.

Room Tip: The Mary suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A lovely place - each room is unique. Very well maintained; beautiful decor. We stayed two nights and loved it. The breakfast was also very good - served in the central courtyard that is right there when you step out of the room, it had the feel of home.
The staff was extremely polite and eager to help. Lisbeth was particularly gentle and kind, encouraging one of us who was feeling the altitude to take some oxygen - it really helped!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabnam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had to get up at 2AM in Buenos Aires to make connections to Lima and then to Cusco. So we arrived at Andean Wings in need of quiet and rest. The taxi turned down this quaint little street - with small homes built on the ruins of ancient Incan dwellings. We stopped at this unpretentious doorway - and inside was just what we needed - An attractive room with a balcony looking overlooking tiled and tin rooftops toward a domed church and many other tiled roofs - and mountains beyond. Someone who didn't want to leave had thrown their shoes out on the roof. The staff was cordial and very eager to help us in any way. The food was very good. And the décor was pleasant and comfortable and appropriate to the locale. We stayed there 2 nights , then went to Machu Picchu and returned for a third night. Before we left I thought about throwing my shoes out on the roof!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTMaryAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
That is perhaps the sweetest review we've recieved - thank you!! So happy to hear you loved Andean Wings and our beautiful Cusco! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for one night after completing the Inca Trail. We arrived back into Cusco late in the evening and the hotel was easy find, a few blocks from the Plaza De Armas.

The room itself was well appointed and had a lot of character - we stayed on the second floor in a room which had a spa bath. We didn't use the spa as it was very late and we were tired but it was a quirky touch!

Things to note:
- Breakfast is included in the room rate but get there early as they do run out of food and don't seem to replenish
- Wifi is also included but depending where your room is the signal can be quite weak. Our room only had 1 bar of wifi which was virtually redundant, it was a bit frustrating as we wanted to check into our flights for the next day and also look up some information but couldn't. You can however use the computer at the front desk
- Staff are great, friendly and very helpful!
- If you're a light sleeper also be aware that there is a bell that rings from the near by church very early in the morning! Also the room we were in did not have blockout curtains and we could see the light in our room from crack of dawn.

Lovely little hotel to stay in if you want something with more character and also close to the heart of the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and really loved it. The decor is gorgeous - very original and the whole place has a nice feel to it. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and clean and it was a nice base for us to use whilst in Cusco. Lisa welcomed us and made us feel really at home.

It was well located in Cusco so that we felt part of everything that was going on.

The food was really good too and we spent many nights in the restaurant. We've been home 2 days and miss it already.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiChan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#25 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#51 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andean Wings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Property: Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 225, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andean Wings Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel is a charming and majestic boutique hotel where the perfect mixture of style, harmony and top-of-the-line aesthetics blend. Located in a renovated 16th century Spanish colonial house, it lies just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, the true heart of the Peruvian Andes. We provide all the amenities of a five-star hotel combined with the modern concept of a Boutique Hotel, promising personalized services, uniquely decorated rooms full of antiques and original works of art - simple, yet luxurious pleasures for our guests. Our objective is to offer our visitors a warm and welcoming stay which surpasses most other hotels in the area and thereby complimenting their travels in Peru. Try our menu at Mandela's Restaurant & Tapas Bar, located in the hotel's colonial courtyard, a cuisine created to delight the most discerning of palates. We offer a fabulous repertoire of International-Peruvian Fusion Cuisine using the highest culinary techniques in the world - try our exquisite Lomo Saltado and our famous Grilled Trout accompanied with Yellow Pepper Risotto, or enjoy our new Cusquenian flag cocktail, the Tic'aPukalla'c, a unique beverage that simply defines freshness and flavor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Andean Wings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing