We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quiet place to stay in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yanantin Guest House
Ranked #87 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great, quiet place to stay in Cusco”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Decided to stay here in Cusco after realizing that a party hostel was not the way to go when I needed to wake up early for my trek to Machu Picchu and loved the switch! Yanantin Guest House is a great little place, very quiet and about a 10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The ladies up fround were very helpful in getting me taxis, scheduling a laundry service, and holding my luggage while I was on my trek. Definitely recommend this place to other travelers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    52
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
63
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently visited Cusco for a four week period to volunteer at a local hospital Yanantin was my home during this time and I had a great experience there! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and there is wifi with cable (even including HBO). Every morning I was greeted wth a friendly smile and a home-cooked breakfast. I would recommend this place highly. The location is good as well with a ~10 minute walk to get to the center of the city (Plaza de Armas).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 361kristind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We were in Peru for 3 weeks, staying at a different hotel nearly every night. This place was, by far, the best. It was so good that we stayed for two nights. For the equivalent of $38 US per night, we got a beautiful, spacious room, with WiFi & a flat-screen TV w/ cable. There were windows on all sides, so, in the day-time, we could let tons of light and fresh air in. But the heavy curtains allowed us plenty of warmth and privacy at night. The room was well-stocked with toilet paper, shampoo, and soap; and it was cleaned thoroughly and promptly every morning; AND it had an ample supply of *actually* hot water, with good pressure. (All of these characteristics are rarities among the Peruvian lodgings we experienced in this price range). The staff was very friendly and eager to help us. They spoke good English and provided a great breakfast, with eggs and everything, (included in the price of the room). They even asked us, at night, what time we would want breakfast, and had our place-settings & bread ready for us when we got there.

The location is great. It's a close walk to pretty much anything; but it's on a very narrow, small, quiet street. --Much, much quieter than many other areas of Cusco.

I took many photos, because this place, though small, was very lovely. Unfortunately, my camera was lost in a market in Lima on my way out of Peru, and all of my photos are gone, so I cannot share them. It's worth seeing for yourself :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jargonlogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

my room looked out over the street, which is a little alley that serves as a social gathering place for local kids who drink or hang on the park benches outside. The walls, like many hotels around here, are paper thin, so you can hear all the voices, laughter, barking dogs, plus any hotel guests walking through the open-air central area of the hotel. Staff was nice though, if a bit flustered --they asked me for my passport twice to photocopy, couldn't get the scanner to work, and made me pay in total the night before I checked out, they didn't have change for my $100 sol note. Still though, not bad for $42/night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slapaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was looking for an affordable hotel in Cusco to stay with my family. My husband's friend recommended this hote to usl. I saw the picture in their website and immediately fell in love with it. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and had a great experience. lt is very affordable, the rooms are spacious and very clean. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, warm water, tv and heater in case you get too cold.

The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelrod28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We arrived to the hotel via cab and loved how old/rustic it appeared. The staff were very helpful, and spoke enough English to accommodate our questions/needs. When we were in a rush to leave and on to our next destination, a staff member even was so kind as to haul our luggage bag 2-3 blocks away in the pouring rain and help us find a cab! My wife and I loved staying at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone: safe, quiet, clean, and affordable.

Room Tip: Let the water warm up for a while before jumping in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The staff was unbelievable. After a crazy travel experience taking 25+ hours and losing my luggage we finally arrived at Yanantin Guest house where we were greeted with great smiles, light snacks, and some tea. Without knowing it, my friend and I were given a two room suite to stay in. The staff was unbelievable helping me locate my lost luggage. They even went to airport themselves to pick it up during our two day trip to Machu Piccu. It is one or two blocks away from being an ideal location, but that very slight inconvenience was worth it. Plus, taxis in Cusco cost basically nothing, so if you don't feel like walking you can treat yourself to a cab. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
#145 of 165 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
1.0 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#65 of 165 in Cusco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#79 of 165 in Cusco
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#78 of 165 in Cusco
92 reviews
6.5 mi away
DM Hoteles Cusco
DM Hoteles Cusco
#107 of 165 in Cusco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanantin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanantin Guest House

Property: Yanantin Guest House
Address: Awacpinta 775, Centro Historico, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yanantin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco.A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yanantin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing