We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yanantin Guest House
Ranked #83 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the staff was very nice and helpful! Jennifer was very sweet, on our arrival I was not feeling well and she offered suggestionsto help and was so nice to ask about me the next day! Our room was quite large we ended up with the "family room" so had alot of extra space. Was very clean and comfortable! A little more at breakfast like fruit would of been nice otherwisse very good stay! Nice walk up Avenida de Sol to get to Plaza de Armas!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    52
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
63
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a great little B&B, located on a small street not too far from the plaza de armas. We stayed here before and after the Inca Trail and both experiences were great. It's incredibly charming and has great character. Only a few minute walk to several attractions, the plaza de armas, restaurants and shopping. The ladies at the front desk were warm and inviting. They called taxis for us when we needed them and overall went out of their way to meet our needs. Breakfast is more than adequate with bread, jam, traditional cereal, and made to order eggs. They kept our luggage while we were hiking the Inca Trail and again on our last day since we had a late flight out of Cusco. We had two kids with us (9 and 11 yrs) and they were very accommodating with their quirks and noise! I would definitely stay there again if I ever make it back to Cusco-topia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajomlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I Stayed at Yanatin Guest house for four days. It was a great, clean cozy place! I felt the service I received was really good and the people who work there really take care of us specially Laura and Jennifer they help you with anything you want or need. They help me book my whole Cuzco package. The room was big and spacious I felt very comfortable at all times. The Yanantin guest house is a combination of traditional and new as you have a brand new Flat TV but also they have manage to keep the traditional look! They were helpful to provide tips where to go and what restaurants/events to attend. The Main Square is about a 10-12 minute walk but if you dont feel like walking taxis are like 1 or 2 dollars so its not a big deal at all. It was located in a cul-desac so it made it peaceful. I will reccomend this place to my friends when they head to Cuzco my experience in that city was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIGUEL-VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I really enjoyed my experience at Yanantin. The guesthouse gives you the feel of Cuzco’s culture and it located walking distance from downtown. When my boyfriend and I first walked in we were greeted with the traditional hot cocoa tea and a warm friendly smile from the staff. The rooms were spacious, cozy, clean, and the bed was large and super comfortable. They offered breakfast in the morning including bread, jam, eggs, and fresh squeezed juice at your service. I appreciated the staff walking us to the taxi’s or tour events so we wouldn’t get lost. They were helpful and accommodated us with anything we needed! I would highly recommend this place to stay for people who are looking to experience Cuzco’s culture =) Would stay again he next time I visit Cuzco!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Yanantin Guest House was the best places I stayed during my two weeks in Peru. The women who work there greeted us with tea, helped us with directions, and were excellent all around. The room was so cute like a little bungalow! It was very clean and they even have a laundry service. The location was quiet and in walking distance to many shops, cafes, and sights. It is a bit of a walk from Plaza de Armes but is much quieter in this location.

I cannot stress enough how lovely the staff was. I met about four different ladies who work there and they were some of the nicest people I met while in Cuzco. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I'm shocked that some people have only given this place one star! We stopped there for 3 nights and it was perfect. Massive room, Huge bed, bigger than kingsize with feather duvets. Heaven! All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a nice quiet location too but still close enough to walk. I would give this place 5 stars if it was not for the buzzer to get in which sometimes did go off in the middle of the night. That's the only negative but don't let this put you off because it really is a lovely guest house in all other aspects

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phulst81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajaccio, Corse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

well situated little guest house
nice rooms with hot water and heating (important in winter time!)
helpfull staff you can leave luggage if going away from cusco
affordable price range if looking for comfortable and well equipped room

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelavincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
#144 of 165 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
1.0 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#64 of 165 in Cusco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#79 of 165 in Cusco
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#77 of 165 in Cusco
92 reviews
6.5 mi away
DM Hoteles Cusco
DM Hoteles Cusco
#108 of 165 in Cusco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanantin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanantin Guest House

Property: Yanantin Guest House
Address: Awacpinta 775, Centro Historico, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yanantin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco.A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Yanantin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing