We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High above Cusco, far beyond expectations (2 rooms reviewed)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinua Villa Boutique
Ranked #11 of 392 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just book this hotel!! Hands down the best experience we had through South America and Peru!! Though we stayed here a year ago (May 2013), we remember it fondly and encourage anyone to book here.

Location: Admittedly, the Quinua Villa is a bit tough to find initially. Our taxi driver had some troubles there is only pedestrian streets access to the hotel. Because of the altitude and the uphill climb, I would discourage those with mobility issues from booking this hotel. This being said, a taxi can get within a couple minutes of the front door if you really don't want to walk! The main square is a easy 10 min (downhill/stairs) walk away, but there are plenty of restaurants and shops within 5.

Rooms: The hotel has a quaint cobblestoned central courtyard with rooms overlooking it. We stayed 1 night in Pakarina Wasi and 2 nights in Pukara Wasi. Both were splendid with a stylish Incan flare. Both dining rooms and kitchens were well equipped, copious sitting space, beds comfortable, and the spaces absolutely spotless. The differences were:
- Pakarina Wasi is a very comfortable space for 2, with a cave style interior. It was cozy and quiet despite being on the lowest floor (next to the main gates and small windows facing to the street). The internet was tempermental here. Had we not experienced Pukara, we would have been perfectly content with out stay.
- Pukara Wasi has a bed for two but big enough to have a dinner party! It is a standout because of the view. The upper floor of the apartment has a 180 degree view over Cusco, which complete lights up the night. The bathroom is more luxurious and even includes a small sauna. The lower floor alone (bedroom and bathroom) is easily bigger than a hotel room with windows to the courtyard. We felt completely at home here (in fact, we would have been happy to move right in)....

Service: The main desk is extremely helpful, there seemed to be someone there at all hours, happy to answer questions, call taxis and arrange tours. The breakfast alone warranted lots of photos. Plenty of food delivered right to your door, tailored to your requests, though hot food was limited to eggs if I remember correctly. Hot thermos full of water for tea at all times.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. The stay was superior to anything I could have imagined.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hykwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is placed in the most fascinating part of Cusco, close to the main attractions and places of interests. The apartments are decorated with excellent taste, with particular care to all details and the view on the city from the upper windows and terraces is spectacular.
The owner and the staff are ready to please your requests in no time and you feel pampered and special all along your stay.
The day starts with a breakfast really at your choice, served directly in your apartment and you can finish the day sitting in front of the fireplace...... simply the perfect place where to stay in Cusco!

Room Tip: To choose your best apartment just visit the website of the hotel, take a virtual tour and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicamonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Quinua was recommended by TWO of my co-workers and we were so pleased with our decision to stay here. The staff was nice and incredibly helpful. Bernie helped us from reservations to booking our trek to Machu Picchu (via Salkantay). During our stay we resided in two different, boutique, apartments and both had their own perks. The Casa Garcilazo room was two floors with a more traditional feel. This room had a great view of the city via a small walkout patio but was a bit noisy, I think Cusco parties all night long! Our other room was Inka Wasi, where we stayed after our trek. We preferred this room over the other actually. Located on the entry floor, it was split level with a view of the city from the kitchen. Bathroom was more centrally located (in the Casa room it was upstairs where the bed was located) and it was a bit more quiet, though sometimes you could heard the door buzz of people waiting to be let into the complex.

During our trek, we were able to store our luggage, which was waiting for us in our new room upon arrival. The included breakfast was great and they even sent breakfast to us on the morning of our 5am hike departure. Typically breakfast wasn't served until about 630, I believe.

Our only issue occurred with booking our trek through Quinua. We didn't realize we'd be booking with a travel agency and thus our cost was much more than the other hikers on our trip. Additionally the trip didn't follow the itinerary we were originally told. If booking a tour or trek through Quinua, make sure you compare with other options. We brought this to their attention, and we were met with a formal meeting to go over our concerns. I truly appreciate their care and understanding in handling the matter. They addressed all of our concerns and we left very satisfied in the end with our overall costs. We were able to relax by a fire that night, a nice treat after the hard trekking from days before.

Overall, we were very pleased and will highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were amazing, very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
We arrived in Cusco around 5am after a very long bus trip and they kindly let us check in at that time. They even brought us a thermos of hot water and a selection of tea, to welcome us .
They took care of our bags when we left for the Inca trail and had our room and bags set up and waiting for us 4 days later.
The delicious breakfast that was delivered to our room every morning was such a nice bonus

I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went to Peru for 10 days, and arrived in Cusco after spending time in the rainforest. Quinua Villa Boutique is incredible, the team is outstanding, and Bernie is truly as great as they come. The view from our apartments was truly breathtaking. I could not recommend more. If you are going to Cusco, you must stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bvaldez182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We only had one night here after staying 5 nights in Cusco over the other side of town...really wished we found this place earlier...yes there are stairs and a steep climb but you are in the middle of the gorgeous San Blas area with authentic artist shops and amazing restaurants. The apartment we stayed in, inka wasi was fitted out with the coolest furniture and furnishings. I want to live here!!! Staff were helpful and lovely and breakfast was prompt, overly sufficient and delicious!! Love this place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Intrepidtraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

There are just not enough superlatives for this hotel. We stayed in three different rooms while we went back and forth from Cusco to the countryside - you can't go wrong with any of the rooms. They're all very comfy and very well appointed. The only downside I can think of is you'll be doing a fair few stairs if you stay at Quinua. Don't let that discourage you unless it's a real issue for you - I don't consider myself a very fit person. And don't get me wrong, it took some effort but it was absolutely worth it. The San Blas district is wonderful and has numerous really, really good restaurants and shops. And Cusco is amazing - do as much as you can there. But here's the thing - you need to go on a tour with Christiano (the manager of the hotel). I'm an amateur history buff and archaeology nut and Christiano is an actual archaeologist. And he'll take you on your own private tours. For me, this was a dream come true. Different rooms at Quinua even have archaeological artifacts. It's just so great. I hope to get back there one day, and if I do, I will absolutely stay at Quinua.

Room Tip: They're all really great. We decided to splurge on Pukara Wasi for one night which was absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javamsanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinua Villa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinua Villa Boutique

Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinua Villa Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinua Villa Boutique is made up of four thematic boutique apartments, a courtyard and a viewpoint from which there is a breathtaking view of the historical center of the city. Original inca walls are present in the structure.All the apartments are equipped with a complete set of household equipment. The service includes an American breakfast served in the same apartment, the daily cleaning of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quinua Villa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinua Villa Boutique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing