We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacaranda Inn Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Ranked #216 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The assistance offered by the staff was terrific.... Nothing was too much trouble for them to do for their guests..... Very friendly people as well......We would recommend the staff as the most efficient and helpful people that we have encountered during our travels throughout Central and South America.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

There are plenty of very average places in Cuzco. The difference is that this place was a lot cheaper than the others I saw. I paid US$11 per night, and it was worth every penny! You get a sleepable bed in your own room with warm blankets and a clean shared bathroom. Because nobody was staying in the rooms near mine, it turned out to be a private bathroom. The showers feature lukewarm water. Very quiet at night. The place seemed relatively clean, but I avoided looking too closely at the bedding. When I returned for a follow-up stay after leaving Cuzco for a few days, I was even offered a towel, a roll of TP, and a little bar of soap. The proprietors, who appear to be a married couple, seem like they would rather be doing something else and don't understand much English, but we managed to communicate the basics. When I mentioned that the knob in the shower on the third floor transferred an electric current to my hand when I touched it, the gentleman expressed his appreciation for sharing this information. (Based on the rubric of cleanliness before safety, I decided to keep on showering, and turned it off by shielding my hand with some clothing.) At that price, though, I really couldn't complain.

Room Tip: Watch out for the electrifying shower on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knickherboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

really enjoyed staying here,awsome staff,super friendly hostel.great value for money.delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

great location and value with lots of friendly staff with lots of local tips and advice,would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

A perfect place to stay in cusco if you dont want a party hostel. Small hostel, friendly staff, big rooms and great beds. Clean, comfortable and happy with good security.Great lounge with cable tv and lots of new release dvds to relax in after a hard day of touring,nice kitchen and common areas.Good internet as well and wi-fi throught out all the hostel A great place to stay. Fantastic value for money

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregnloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

It is in a good location just 2 blocks from the plaza.The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

The good is that the chap on the front desk tries to help, and they store luggage whilst youre away on trips.. The bad news is that the rooms need cleaning, cobwebs and dirty carpets although the bedding was clean. The shared bathrooms were horrid. The noise at night was also distracting through ear plugs - people shouting and on mobile phones at 3am. Itn wouldnt take a lot to improve this place - but having some quiet would be a start !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinkyandmerlin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 162 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loreto Boutique Hotel
Loreto Boutique Hotel
#31 of 399 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#156 of 399 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 399 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Ananta Family House
Casa Ananta Family House
#56 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Inn Hostel

Property: Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa B-2, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacaranda Inn Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Inn Hostel has comfortable quiet rooms, located in the traditional and tourist safe San Blas neighborhood just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, bars and restaurants. We offer single, double, triple rooms and comfortable and pleasant with shared bathroom. Facilities include, Internet + Wi-Fi in rooms, courtyard room, 24 hours hot shower, storage room, laundry service and breakfast service. The hostel is 5 minutes from the main square, 15 minutes driving from Cusco Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing