We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value in cusco”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Ranked #156 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
“best value in cusco”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

located just 2 minutes walk from the plaza with friendly staff,comfortable rooms,hot showers,fast wi-fi,free breakfast.very relaxed and quiet hostel.excellent value and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mriagnzls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    12
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The staff were the most friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and very clean, beds were comfortableand warm. Internet was fast and reliable including wifi.hot showers,nice breakfast and just 2 minutes from the plaza.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The staff were amazingly helpful,nothing was ever a problem.They are a lovely bunch. Just nice people.Very friendly .very clean.comfortable, with everything you need. So close to the Plaza de Armas.Great restaurants very close by.Good hot showers, comfy beds.value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andycoop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hostel was fantastic, and we ended up extending our stay there by several days. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Shower was clean, hot water and good pressure. Location was perfect - right in the centre of town, and never felt unsecure. Internet was good, and fast. We had plenty of laundry done there, all good. But best of all was the friendly staff,they were amazing - couldn't do enough for us. Always friendly, they helped us with booking taxis, the bus to Copacobana, and reserved our hostel there too. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It really was like the warmth of your own home! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beds were so comfortable, the place was spotless, the building is beautiful, the courtyard is a great place to hang out, the location is great. Excellent value for money,higly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Jacaranda Inn is quiet, centrally located, and clean - not a party hostel, but a couple of nice common areas for meeting people. I had a great stay, met a lot of people there, and recommended it to a number of other travelers.A great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kschmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our stay at Jacaranda Inn was one of the nicest experiences of any hostal I've ever had. The staff was welcoming and gave us tea and breakfast right away. The water was hot, the staff friendly and it is super close to the main square. It was a wonderful place and I'd return in a minute!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 162 in Cusco
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.2 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 162 in Cusco
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#16 of 162 in Cusco
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Inn Hostel

Property: Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa B-2, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacaranda Inn Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Inn Hostel has comfortable quiet rooms, located in the traditional and tourist safe San Blas neighborhood just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, bars and restaurants. We offer single, double, triple rooms and comfortable and pleasant with shared bathroom. Facilities include, Internet + Wi-Fi in rooms, courtyard room, 24 hours hot shower, storage room, laundry service and breakfast service. The hostel is 5 minutes from the main square, 15 minutes driving from Cusco Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing