We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the main square but slow service”
Review of Los Balcones

Los Balcones
Ranked #522 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great view of the main square but slow service”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stopped here one evening to take advantage of the lovely location. I managed to get a seat on the balcony and ordered Causa and alpaca steaks. Although once it came the Causa was excellent the alpaca was not a good as I'd hoped.
Prob worth stopping for a coffee here or a drink as the view is great but if you're in a rush give it amiss

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    45
    44
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great place right on Plaza de Armas”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very close to being excellent. I sat on the balacony and watched the fesival. I only had the pizza, but for Peru it was very good pizza. The service was fast and friendly and they did not mind me taking my time watching the festival. The place was clean and they accepted American Express with no added charges. I will eat there again. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“TASTY FOOD, A BIT PRICY :)”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our first dinner in Cusco and we liked it. If you go there try ,,lomo soltado,, - very delicious. The bill for two meals and two drinks was 70 PEN

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foggyboooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alpaca Burger for Breakfast?”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Yes, indeed. And a great choice! Was in a bit of a rush before heading to the airport, and stopped in here for a quick bite to eat. Had a burger, and a beverage. Service was quick, food was great, and price was very reasonable. Certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Set Menu”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Ate here a few times
Very good value set menu - 4 courses and drink for 30 soles
Nice and Clean and friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UkGailJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Balcones also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Los Balcones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing