We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncompromised Modern Comfort in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 340 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Uncompromised Modern Comfort in Cusco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Perfectly situated, carefully designed and run, and well-priced, Maytaq is the perfect solution for the traveler who is accustomed to a a certain level of comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreirublev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    118
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
159
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Although they are listed as a Bed and Breakfast they are more of a hotel. Bed and Breakfast or Hotel this is the place you want to stay. They bend over backwards to accommodate all your request and last minute changes to make your stay as amazing as possible. The rooms are clean, comfortable and big. The roof has beautiful views and is a great place to drink free tea or just relax. All this and I haven't even mentioned the awesome location. There is so much more to say about this place but I think you can tell from the other reviews, this is the place you want to stay at. Great hotel, great price, great location and great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Modern hotel, excellent service, great rooms and lovely breakfast. Loved the free flow of coca tea all day. Beautiful patio with 360 views of the city. Would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuneLeRenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Top service, location, breakfasts, rooms at very reasonable rates for what you get. From the time of booking (direct with hotel by email) the staff went above and beyond, including booking our bus tickets out of Cusco. Steps from Plaza de Armas. Comfiest beds, full breakfasts, matay de coca always brewed. Best and most spacious rooms on third floor of this new boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor best rooms. There is one room, 212, that is not good and should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here three nights - two upon arriving in cusco and one when returning from machu picchu. We were able to leave our luggage when traveling. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet (much quieter than I expected). The breakfast was good - eggs on order, plus the fruit, cheese, meat and bread. Wifi. great outdoor upstairs space. very centrally located. would definitely stay there when we return.

Room Tip: upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skcswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed 4 nights total at this hotel in June, 3 prior to our Salkantay trek and one after. It is a wonderful, clean, modern, new hotel (just opened last year) very close to city center, one block from Plaza de Armas, yet surprisingly quiet. The hot water is plentiful, although in the first room we stayed in, it was somewhat difficult to stabilize the water temperature. The bathrooms are very spacious, even though some of the double rooms are on the small side, and the rooms are extremely quiet. There is freshly brewed coca tea all the time available in the lobby. Staff is helpful but not all speak good English. Decent wi-fi and there is a Mac in the lobby for guest use.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

My friends and I loved this hotel in Cuzco! The rooms were a great size and the beds were really comfy. We liked the modern look to the hotel. I was immediately impressed to see that the public computer to check your e-mail was an iMac... very classy! The breakfast was really good too... we loved the fresh papaya juice and loads of fresh fruit, especially the avocado! The service was really stellar as well. The staff at the front very extremely helpful, especially as we needed to prolong our stay, due to our inability to go to Puno due to the strike and protests there. I would stay in this hotel in a heartbeat if I ever went back to Cuzco.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbugs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Property: Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing