We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good jumping off point for your Machu Piccu trek.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good jumping off point for your Machu Piccu trek.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Right around the corner from Plaza de Armas and less that a block from a killer restaurant Chi Cha with the worlds best Ceviche. Stayed in one of the suites for the 1st couple of nights and in a deluxe standard room on the back end of our trip. Driver was waiting for us upon our arrival and he worked the front desk as well and was a very good Dude. The restaurant in the hotel had a very good breakfast buffet but I must say we were very underwhelmed by the dinner we had based of TA recommendations. The waiter was just awful and very slow even though it was DEAD.
The suite itself was very nice but the A/C never worked and luckily for us the temps were nice and cool. The front desk sent a non-English speaking "maintenance" man up who kept saying No it's working.....Yea right. We also were blasted with a very weird and quite stinky odor from the O2 system at random times. Also having traveled through quite a few countries where the tap water is unsafe to drink they only supplied 2 small bottles of water and wanted to charge me $4 bucks for extra. Kinda pissed me off considering the cost of the Suite per night.
But, overall it was a very nice hotel with a very pleasant staff and in a great location. Would give it a 5 star review if they would clean up a few small problems.

Room Tip: Street noise was a non factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWACaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    171
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
189
418
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

WOW! The Aranwa in Cusco is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in any city. Extremely comfortable and clean... the bathroom, with Jacuzzi tub and heated floors was magnificent!
It's perfectly located in the town and the staff was excellent. We would definitely stay here again should we ever make it back to Cusco.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w85131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I loved this hotel in Cusco because of the beds and the suite. After the trip to Much Picchu and Aguas Calientes you ready need to relax. This hotel is perfect. We stayed in a standard room to first night and upgraded to the suite the second night. Both rooms had the best beds and the standard room had a jacuzzi. Book the suite - it has a lovely furnitures and a france balcony to the street where you can see the mountain where the letters 'P E R U' is written.
The Location is really good - close to the main square. The breakfast is really nice - with a cook who makes the best eggs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LineLilja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Friendly staff and comfortable room
The rooms are filled with oxygen which makes resting and body recovery much more efficient.
Good breakfast menu
Close to good restaurants and Plaza de Armas

I highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi_20128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My wife and I stayed her for two nights and were very pleased with thisnhotel.

PROS:
1. outstanding location near best restaurants and Plaza de Armas
2. Very friendly staff including reception, porters, housecleaning, and restaurant staff. Every staff member smiled and said hello and made you feel welcomed in their hotel. I have never experienced such hospitality in a U.S. hotel from the top down.
3. Great amenity to have free coffee and tea all day including coca tea. there are several sitting rooms that are beautifully decorated to enjoy your tea
4. Food quality of the restaurant was terrific and reasonable priced for a hotel restaurant. Meal prices were on par with U.S. restaurants that offered the same dishes. The breakfast was plentiful and included pancakes, eggs to order, potatoes, french toast, croissants and lots of different jams and juices, several types of cakes and cookies and fresh fruit and cereal. this breakfast spread is INCLUDED in the hotel price and was better than any Marriott, Hilton or Sheraton hotel chain where they charge you for breakfast. I cant say enough about happy we are with the breakfast
5. comfortable room with dual sinks, large tun, separate shower with four shower heads. the bathroom also had heated floors and towel racks. The room also pipes in fresh oxygen which helps guests acclimate to the high altitude.

6. hotel has free Wi-Fi and free business center. try finding that in ANY MArriott or Sheraton hotel.

7. The staff was extremely accommodating when we realized we forgot our iphone charger. they provided one for us to borrow

CONS:
none to speak of.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again!

Room Tip: try asking for a room in the second floor which have vaulted ceilings and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My wife and I are experienced independent travelers - both business and personal. This hotel provided the best service we've ever experienced! Time and time again they took the initiative to anticipate our needs. One day we walked into the hotel and requested some ice for our room at the front desk - by the time we walked to our room there was someone standing outside the door with a bucket of ice. One evening we returned from dinner (8:00 PM) and discovered that there was a mix up in the laundry at a hotel we stayed at the previous night and some clothing had been left behind - 1.5 hours away. When we checked out for an early flight the next morning, the clothing we left behind had been brought to our hotel before we left. But that's not all. The morning we checked out we were leaving before breakfast was served. One of the staff from the kitchen saw our early departure and, without asking, packaged up some breakfast food to take with us.
Our trip was incredible and this hotel's service was even more incredible. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expat in Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Everything is perfect. From the decoration to the polite and helpful staff.
the fine art works in every corner make you breath the atmosphere of the colonial times. Worth the money and the experience.

Only two things to improve: price of the extras (charged in $) are quite abusive (laundry, minibar) and espresso/capuchino coffee at breakfast has to be paid as extra (they could include it at no big cost for hem and could be a nice gesture for the guests!)

Room Tip: if you are lucky you may get the 216 (with the best bathroom including a round jacuzzi) and a coloni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Property: Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing