We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Place! World Class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved this Place! World Class.”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip. The rooms were immaculate; we had a view of the Cathedral from our room. The food was great, the staff was attentive. There was even a pillow menu to choose which pillow you wanted. Great location for walking to explore Cusco. Charles was our driver to and from the airport and he was fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savery_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    171
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
189
417
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and enjoyed our stay in Cusco. Our room was nice if a bit small but had a lovely bathroom with heated floors. Food was ok but the restaurant was very quiet, we'd advise eating out in town where there are some really nice restaurants. The location is good and very central so is good for going out in town. Overall the hotel is very nice with little to complain about but it didn't amaze us like some of the other hotels we stayed in on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a hard hotel for me to rate. The hotel is located in a 500 year old building and is laid out in an often difficult manner to navigate. I'm afraid altitude sickness got to both my wife and I and this inhibited our feelings towards the hotel.

The rooms are fabulous. Bed was a little hard, according to my wife. I can sleep on anything and never notice it. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was excellent. The hotel seemed cold at times and we slept with a lot of covers. Rooms are very modern and seem to be worth the price.

Breakfast was good, but my wife found the dinner to be just average. A large menu to select items from.

The lobby area is a thing of beauty and walking around the hotel is like walking in a museum.

The service was outstanding.

Had we both felt better, this hotel might have gotten a 5 from us, but due to breathing problems we were happy to leave Cusco.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be very quiet. Due to altitude problems, 1st or 2nd floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olympicoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We spent 4 relaxing nights here. Great location - wonderful Hotel Travel Agency/Advisor that arranged for tours to Machu Picchu, the Sacred Valley & Cusco proper...much more reasonable than pre trip arrangements or tours...AND more flexible with meet & Greet every step of the way.
Rooms are spacious with nice period pieces and comfortable beds. Bathrooms have double sinks' oversized tubs, separate rain showers. The piped in oxygen is a relief.

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room with jacuzzi tub and courtyard view...only a little more than their basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We believe having oxygen control in the room made our entire stay in Cusco very comfortable. This place is truly a 5 start boutique with a nice courtyard in the middle to sit and sip coca tea or just relax and enjoy coziness of the place.We stayed here for 3 nights and relaxed every night after being on hectic schedule during day time. I appreciated the room and great amenities more so on the night we came back from Machu Pichu/Huayna Pichu hike. Beautiful bath rooms. Breakfast is good with nice selection and front desk folks are very informative and pleasant.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd floor was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Great hotel in the center of beautiful Cusco. Located in a magnificent colonial mansion. We stayed in a deluxe suite, beautiful decorated, great beds, excellent bathroom, overall very comfortable.
People at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. Overall an excellent hotel with great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbaMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Overall, a wonderful hotel in the heart of Cusco. I would not put this on par with their Sacred Valley property - the place is much older, the rooms are much smaller and you definitely feel the city creeping in through the doors - but all told, it was a fantastic little stay, the room service was great and the hotel could not be closer to the square and the action that is Cusco if it tried - and that alone is worth the four stats. It is a great little place, it has a cool little bar and the breakfast was quite good as well. All told, we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losangelesjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Property: Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing