We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden charming spot in the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this small luxuary hotel in October 2013 during our big travel in Peru-Brasil. We were with our 5 y.o. child so we needed bigger room for us three. The room itself was spacious and well build with 2 cosy king size beds and work table for my husband, without windows despite one on the ceiling. It was ok and we did not feel uncomfortable about that. Very nice dark green bathroom was with heated floor and towel rail. We had breakfasts and lunch one time. The breakfast is various enough with fresh juices and bakery, sausages, corn flakes and so one. We never have been hungry after breakfast.
We spent there 2 nights and all the time had great service. The stuff was very attentive and responsible. I like Cusco but one Tip for anyone who is suffering from mountain sickness - please take pills against it to avoid bed mood and state :=)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Elena S,
Thank you for your lovely words about your experience in our property.
We are very happy to read that we suit all your needs for a good stay in Cusco and that you had a good experience.
We do pump oxygen for free at request for guest rooms and we expect that it helps you a lot with the altitude sickness, but it is not always enough, also we do have Oxygen tanks at the Front Desk for free for special requests.
If you come back to Perú please let us know to be the help that you need.
Thank you again, specially for the words about our service, we do work very hard on this point, trying to suit all guests needs and create a very good overall experience, we are getting better with each opportunity you give us.
Sincerely and thanking your preference to us,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is an excellent small hotel a short block and a half from the main square of Cusco. We stayed three nights and were impressed by the peaceful ambience and the positive, helpful attitudes of the staff.
We stayed in a deluxe room, which was on the small size but adequate. The bed was comfortable and the shower was quite advanced with its multiple shower jets.There are two inner courtyards for sitting/relaxing/smoking. Oxygen is on call to be piped into the room upon request from the front desk which we needed one night due to the high altitude. The hotel has a small, cozy bar. The dinner we had in the dining room was fine, and the breakfasts were what you would expect - eggs to order, etc.
The best point about this hotel, in addition to its understated luxury and quiet, was its proximity to the bustling main square. We found we could pop down to the square with ease or when tired, walk back to the hotel quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. McLeod,
Thank you first of all for your time and honest feedback about your stay with us.
We are very happy to be able to fit your expectations about the general product, and also read that you were very happy with our internal product (facilities and added value) and location.
We specially try very hard to work on our service, wich we consider our greatest asset, the whole team will be very happy to know that their efforts worth every step.
Newly recieve our thankful words, we appreciate your time to letting us know how we are doing.
Recieve the greetings of the Hotel Team,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel prior to commencing our Inka trail hike - and one on the return. I initially booked the hotel because I enjoy the upscale boutique experience, and they offered oxygen in their rooms. The hotel was simply amazing, from check-in where the concierge sits you at a plush couch in front of a blazing fireplace and offers you some tea; to first-rate assistance with activities, taxis, directions, shopping, etc; to fabulous food in a beautiful, French gallery-like setting.

Our first room was more than I imagined, with heated floors, a giant marble bathroom with dual sinks, a large jacuzzi tub, glass enclosed shower with rain heads, spa soaps/lotions/washes and and enclosed toilet area. In the cold climate, the heated floors became my best friend.

Breakfast was an amazing buffet, surrounded by French art and very attentive servers who will get you anything you should request. The second night, after climbing ruins all day, then meeting our trekking group, we were too tired to venture out, and found room service to be a very satisfying and reasonable option.

Given our great experience during the first two days in Cusco, I decided to change my reservations Post-Inca Trail and book back into the Aranwa for our final night in Cusco. Despite incurring the full-cost of the room I cancelled in Sacred Valley, I reserved one additional night at Aranwa prior to leaving and we all agreed leaving the bags there, would be easiest due to our early flight out after our hike. As we hiked and shivered on the trail, we knew we would return to an awesome hotel.

Upon arriving back to the Aranwa, late and trail weary, really looking forward to a bed and some more royal treatment, they said they had no reservation for me. What? You forget us in four short days? After waiting half an hour with us in disbelief, they prepared a room, not quite as nice as the first, and we spent another nice night at the Aranwa. This was the only disappointment of both stays. Incidentally, the gentleman who said "you have no reservation", and had no memory of me, was the same man who had so kindly made my return reservation only days earlier. No bother, I shall still tell my friends, this is the perfect and best place to stay in Cusco. You will be treated like royalty, and hopefully remembered, if only shortly, for a return stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank returnmetokaneohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Returnmetokaneohe,
What a great pleasure in reading your comments about your experience in our Hotel.
The whole team is very glad to see his work and effort is giving very good results, we would like to thank you for your time in giving us your feedback and for your preference also.
We appreciate a lot the fact that you had a very good overall experience in our Hotel, but honestly go first, and we always need to work on our weakness, in this case the follow up of the next stays of our guests has to have the same positive impact, and we are going to work on that point, we appreciate a lot the honest feedbacks beacuse that is what allow us to improve every day.
Newly, recieve our thankfull words and inmediate reaction to improve our weak points and maintain our strong points.
Count on us for whatever you need in Perú dear sir, madame,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent three nights at the Aranwa before and after visiting Machu Picchu. We were very pleased with the helpful and attentive staff and the nicely furnished rooms with generously large and well-appointed bathrooms. The breakfast and lunch was very good, hot drinks were available in the lobby at all hours, and the location in the old city center area was very convenient with many restaurants, plazas, and shopping within a short walk. We would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tdawson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Tdawson48,
Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback about your stay in our Hotel, we apreciate a lot your preference to our property.
We are very glad with your overall satisfaction and comments, we try very hard to work on genuine service and give a very honest attention to our guests, being able to assist them with every detail they need.
We hope to have you back again in the Hotel, receive our best wishes.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a new hotel in Cusco. The building is impeccably decorated with large glass chandeliers and hundreds of French style pieces and art work. Every single member of the staff was kind and ready to help when needed. This is a high end style hotel with many "extras" including: heated floors, grand marble bathroom with dual sinks, jacuzzi tub, towel warmer, rain shower and private toilet area. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the "maid service" was great, with turn down service and fresh towels every time I checked. Umbrellas when needed, oxygen available at no cost (high altitude will cause the need to oxygen sometimes), oxygen pumped into each hotel room, direct TV, Wifi and a wonderful courtyard. There are a few reasons for the 4 and not 5, but as they are a bit new I think they are working on things- the side light fixtures did not work in the room, but they were very willing to send someone ASAP, but they were not needed. There are rooms that have no windows in the actual room, but in the bathroom (request window room if possible). There was some repetitive noise I could not place. Maybe workers, maybe not the hotel, but if you are in need if absolute silence- I'd research other hotels. This was a great location to many of the main attractions in Cusco and we walked everywhere. Wonderful hotel!!

Room Tip: Double bed rooms were much much bigger (queens). Ask for perimeter room, not inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeartTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear HeartTrav,
Tnank you for your time in giving us your comments about your stay, but specially thank you for your preference to our Hotel.
We are very glad to read about the satisfactions on your stay here, on service and bathroom, as well as the beds and rooms.
Actually we are working on the noise in rooms and also in the fact of opening all the windows in rooms, is true that there are some rooms that has no windows but fortunatelly it won´t be too hard to remodelate the rooms we have with this inconvenient.
We apreciate your honesty in your feedback beacuse it will be very helpful to us for improvement on our product.
Thanking again your preference , receive our sincere greetings,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a fine, historic property, impeccably restored and updated. All of the historic charm was preserved. The staff was so kind and attentive. We were close to the main square so we walked to the church and shopping. Such a wonderful experience, I can't recommend it more highly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Lynne H,
We would like to thank you for your time in writing this opinion, is very usefull for us, and thank you for your preference to our Hotel specially.
We are very happy about the fact that you were satisfied with your choice staying with us, in our property, and that you had a nice souvenir of your trip, and that we are a part of this experience.
Thanks to all the opinions exposed here, like yours, we are able to mesure our service and facilities, and improve according to guests preferences.
If we can be of any help in further trips please we will be at your service,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice well appointed rooms but not overly large. Beds were very comfortable. Great showers and whirlpool bath. Nice central location near restaurants and the cathedral. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. All inclusive. Nice amenities.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear George N,
Thank you first of all for the time dedicated to this feedback, we appreciate a lot your encouraging words.
The whole Hotel team is very happy to read your motivating words about our service and facilities, we are very glad you liked it and enjoyed your trip to Cuzco.
Thank you also for your preference, if we can help you in next trips please let us know.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £114 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing