We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Atmosphere & Excellent Bathroom!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a brand new hotel with amazing deluxe features. This was a best value hotel based on its amenities, great service and excellent location, two blocks from Cusco’s main square. The property is a converted 16th century house, which gave it a special atmosphere. Rooms are well equipped and clean; they have an oxygen system to help guests to adjust to the altitudes, which is really useful against ill effects from “soroche” (altitude sickness). Beds were very comfortable and they had fluffy pillows. Bathroom was awesome! It had marble details, Jacuzzi, shower, floor heating system, so that you can walk without feeling the cold on your feet. It is actually a great invention! In the bathroom you can also find excellent organic bath products. I personally really enjoyed the Jacuzzi after our daily excursions around the city and Sacred Valley. Even if the property is in the heart of Cusco, I can actually say that the rooms were very quiet and we slept without problems. The breakfast buffet was various, with a good selection of fresh fruits, coffee/tea, bakery and corn flakes. Staff was very professional, attentive and kind. They also arranged a private trip to Sacred Valley for me and my wife!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear PSchicke,
Thank you first of all for your time in giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
We really appreciate honest comments cause they help us to improve and get better at every opportunity, we read gladly the comment cause you finished your stay satisfied with the product and service given by the Hotel Team.
We wold like you to know that you count with the entire hotel staff for every trip you want to make to Perú in our 5 destinations.
Receive our sincere greetings and best wishes,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our room wasn't big but "quirky" if I can use that term.The decor was more than interesting. I kept getting lost going to my room, taking the wrong corridor every time. Because the entrance to the Hotel was difficult to find, blending into the streetscape, rather than being overstated, we had to ask for directions, we were only a few doors away! It's in a good location, close to the Square, the staff were good, cocoa tea is available all the time and oxygen is piped into the rooms, breakfast was ok. Just an interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Martha Sydney,
Thank you first of all for your time on your feedback, it help us a lot to have your comments for messure our service and product.
It is true that the Hotel have many corridors and we can get lost if we don't know the place, but due to the size of the Hotel it is fantastic not to feel we can know the place inmediately, like this we can be surprised with new places inside, and indeed we are very well located just 1 block and a half far fromt he main square.
Thank you specially for your comment about the service, it is true that we try very hard to get better and better in this point.
Newly recieve our thankful words for your time and preference, we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfectly located, close to the main central square. The small, almost anonymous entrance opens into a Tardis-like (Dr Who fans will understand) impressive, stunning reception and lounges, built around a central courtyard. (It is a converted XVI century mansion.) The rooms are very comfortable, with good storage facilities and excellent bathrooms. Oxygen is piped in so those not yet accustomed to the high altitude can gently ease themselves in. Coca tea is also readily available, being equally vital to conquering altitude sickness; just be careful not to have it with dinner if you want to get some sleep!
The restaurant warrants special mention. The cuisine is truly exquisite, with both traditional Peruvian and modern fusion. The service matches the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear PTS99,
We would like to thank you for your time in giving us your feedback.
And specially we are very glad to see that the Hotel Product and Service match your expectations.
We read daily and carefully the opinions that are exposed for us vía Trip Advisor, and we make a follow up on all of them.
We try very hard to satisfie all our guests and we finish very happy when we are able to create great travel experiences.
On the other side if we see that something is not going well we appreciet the honest opinion to correct them as soon as possible.
We wish you the best and newly thank you very much for letting us assist you on your trip to Cusco and for your preference.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is located in a well-refurbished old building and has comfortable and clean rooms. The staff, however, are awful. We arrived 12 hours after check in time but still long before checkout (plane was delayed) but were told that our room was not ready yet! However, they tried to charge us for it. When we insisted on getting a room, Carmen at the front desk was very rude (she even told us to change in the lobby). Eventually, after an hour of arguing, we did get the room. However, this of treatment upon check in spoiled the whole experience. Even worse, no apology was ever offered and the manager refused to come out to speak to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Alice G,
Thank you first of all for the time invested in your feedback.
We read it sadly because as you said you recieved a rude service, and it is not our style to let guests finish their stay unhappy and unsatisfied.
I have to excuse Carmen vía mail beacuse she is on training at the moment, and she did not know that your room was ready at that moment, and did not let me know about your inconvenient otherwise i will aproach you to solve the inconvenient and face the ugly moment you had in the Hotel.
Hope you come back to Cusco to give us the chance to assits you correctly in a new oportunity.
We wish you the best and please recieve our sincere apologies for this inconvenient,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You can't beat the location of the Aranwa, 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, you can't beat the staff, quite pleasant, you can't beat the rooms decent size but not especially big or high ceilings, some reservations though, there is only one window which opens to a walkway which circles a courtyard, though quiet you felt the room needed light, bathroom is a strange color of all black marble, again dark, though decor throughout rooms and hotel are brightly colored and whimsical, probably too much for some, breakfast is good but could use some variety. No wifi in rooms, but that seems typical in Peru, but all and all a pleasant stay, I recommend staying here, though competition is fierce in Cusco, many options exist, I have a feeling in this hotel market you have to be excellent, not just good.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kai-Surfrider,
First of all thank you very much for the time invested in your feedback.
Your comment is great, honesty on feedbacks is what we aprreciate most of all, and it is beacue it allow us to improve and get better and better.
And it is true, we are working very hard to give a better service on Wifi, which at the moment is not working well, some rooms face courts and it is good for some customers like ti is not good for others, great location.
But specially i retain the phrase where you said that we have a very hard competition and we try to be Excellent as you said yurseklf, good is not enough.
Thnak you very very much for your honest feedback, we will work hard on our weak points to give a better service and product.
Newly recieve our thankful words, but specially our best wishes for you & family,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was incredible. They were very welcoming and helpful. Everyone was pleasant and they catered to every one of our needs. They helped make our stay easy and very helpful. They were able to make recommendations for local restaurants and made reservations for us as well. The rooms were immaculate and super clean. Elegant and tasteful in the rooms and the surrounding areas as well. It was nice to be able to walk all over Cusco from our hotel either to local areas to walk or shopping or dining, very convenient. Even though it is in the downtown area the noise was NEVER an issue, we were able to rest comfortably.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SBFIa,
We like to thank you very much for the time invested in your feedback about your stay.
But most of all we are very happy to make sure with your comment that we are in the right way to assist customers, our efforts to developed great service are giving the results we expected, honesty and helpfull service are our 2 first points to give a welcoming and transparent service, which we consider our greatest asset.
Good location and good product are always completed with a great service, and the whole Hotel staff is very happy when we read these comments, and we all are able to prouve that we are in the right via with our ideas on service as a main point for choosing us.
Count on us for your further trips, you will recieve our assistance with great pleasure.
Receive our best wishes,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights here recently and found this boutique hotel to be a welcoming, comfortable, conveniently located place to stay in Cusco. Upon arriving in Cusco, we first spent one night here before leaving for Machu Picchu the next day. Thankfully, the rooms all have oxygen piped in because I was really feeling the altitude. The room was comfortable, the bathroom large, and the buffet breakfast delicious. After spending a night at Machu Pucchu we returned to the Aranwa for 3 wonderful nights. The room we had this time was even nicer, larger, and with a window looking out at a koi pond. All the employees were kind, helpful and patient. Guido even spoke Italian which was unexpected but wonderful since that's the language I'm learning now. Jenifer and the entire front desk staff were always ready to make calls for us, answer questions, recommend restaurants. We always prefer staying in boutique hotels and the Aranwa did not disappoint. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Cusco.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window - our first room didn't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kyarkin,
We would like to thank you for the time invested in your feedback about your stay.
We are really happy to read your comments, and specially happy cause you allow us to give you a hand in creating a very nice travel experience, our goal are guests leaving the Hotel and Cusco completely satisfied with their experience in general, for us overall satisfaction is the best reward we can have, seeing the guests leaving Cusco happy with thier experience is a total reward for our commitment with good service and good travel experiences.
Please count on us for your further trips to Perú, let us help you again when you come back.
Thank again for your preference and comments about your stay.
Best wishes from all the staff of the Hotel,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £166 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing