We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$699
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
871
193
39
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
193
39
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsheated towel rackmachu picchuthe main squaremarble bathroombeautiful hoteljacuzzi tubseparate showeroxygenated roomsextra oxygencoca teaold mansionsacred valleyhigh altitudetwo blocksour room was spaciousfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a brand new hotel with amazing deluxe features. This was a best value hotel based on its amenities, great service and excellent location, two blocks from Cusco’s main square. The property is a converted 16th century house, which gave it a special atmosphere. Rooms are well equipped and clean; they have an oxygen system to help guests to adjust to the altitudes, which is really useful against ill effects from “soroche” (altitude sickness). Beds were very comfortable and they had fluffy pillows. Bathroom was awesome! It had marble details, Jacuzzi, shower, floor heating system, so that you can walk without feeling the cold on your feet. It is actually a great invention! In the bathroom you can also find excellent organic bath products. I personally really enjoyed the Jacuzzi after our daily excursions around the city and Sacred Valley. Even if the property is in the heart of Cusco, I can actually say that the rooms were very quiet and we slept without problems. The breakfast buffet was various, with a good selection of fresh fruits, coffee/tea, bakery and corn flakes. Staff was very professional, attentive and kind. They also arranged a private trip to Sacred Valley for me and my wife!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear PSchicke,
Thank you first of all for your time in giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
We really appreciate honest comments cause they help us to improve and get better at every opportunity, we read gladly the comment cause you finished your stay satisfied with the product and service given by the Hotel Team.
We wold like you to know that you count with the entire hotel staff for every trip you want to make to Perú in our 5 destinations.
Receive our sincere greetings and best wishes,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our room wasn't big but "quirky" if I can use that term.The decor was more than interesting. I kept getting lost going to my room, taking the wrong corridor every time. Because the entrance to the Hotel was difficult to find, blending into the streetscape, rather than being overstated, we had to ask for directions, we were only a few doors away! It's in a good location, close to the Square, the staff were good, cocoa tea is available all the time and oxygen is piped into the rooms, breakfast was ok. Just an interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Martha Sydney,
Thank you first of all for your time on your feedback, it help us a lot to have your comments for messure our service and product.
It is true that the Hotel have many corridors and we can get lost if we don't know the place, but due to the size of the Hotel it is fantastic not to feel we can know the place inmediately, like this we can be surprised with new places inside, and indeed we are very well located just 1 block and a half far fromt he main square.
Thank you specially for your comment about the service, it is true that we try very hard to get better and better in this point.
Newly recieve our thankful words for your time and preference, we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfectly located, close to the main central square. The small, almost anonymous entrance opens into a Tardis-like (Dr Who fans will understand) impressive, stunning reception and lounges, built around a central courtyard. (It is a converted XVI century mansion.) The rooms are very comfortable, with good storage facilities and excellent bathrooms. Oxygen is piped in so those not yet accustomed to the high altitude can gently ease themselves in. Coca tea is also readily available, being equally vital to conquering altitude sickness; just be careful not to have it with dinner if you want to get some sleep!
The restaurant warrants special mention. The cuisine is truly exquisite, with both traditional Peruvian and modern fusion. The service matches the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear PTS99,
We would like to thank you for your time in giving us your feedback.
And specially we are very glad to see that the Hotel Product and Service match your expectations.
We read daily and carefully the opinions that are exposed for us vía Trip Advisor, and we make a follow up on all of them.
We try very hard to satisfie all our guests and we finish very happy when we are able to create great travel experiences.
On the other side if we see that something is not going well we appreciet the honest opinion to correct them as soon as possible.
We wish you the best and newly thank you very much for letting us assist you on your trip to Cusco and for your preference.
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is located in a well-refurbished old building and has comfortable and clean rooms. The staff, however, are awful. We arrived 12 hours after check in time but still long before checkout (plane was delayed) but were told that our room was not ready yet! However, they tried to charge us for it. When we insisted on getting a room, Carmen at the front desk was very rude (she even told us to change in the lobby). Eventually, after an hour of arguing, we did get the room. However, this of treatment upon check in spoiled the whole experience. Even worse, no apology was ever offered and the manager refused to come out to speak to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Alice G,
Thank you first of all for the time invested in your feedback.
We read it sadly because as you said you recieved a rude service, and it is not our style to let guests finish their stay unhappy and unsatisfied.
I have to excuse Carmen vía mail beacuse she is on training at the moment, and she did not know that your room was ready at that moment, and did not let me know about your inconvenient otherwise i will aproach you to solve the inconvenient and face the ugly moment you had in the Hotel.
Hope you come back to Cusco to give us the chance to assits you correctly in a new oportunity.
We wish you the best and please recieve our sincere apologies for this inconvenient,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You can't beat the location of the Aranwa, 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, you can't beat the staff, quite pleasant, you can't beat the rooms decent size but not especially big or high ceilings, some reservations though, there is only one window which opens to a walkway which circles a courtyard, though quiet you felt the room needed light, bathroom is a strange color of all black marble, again dark, though decor throughout rooms and hotel are brightly colored and whimsical, probably too much for some, breakfast is good but could use some variety. No wifi in rooms, but that seems typical in Peru, but all and all a pleasant stay, I recommend staying here, though competition is fierce in Cusco, many options exist, I have a feeling in this hotel market you have to be excellent, not just good.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kai-Surfrider,
First of all thank you very much for the time invested in your feedback.
Your comment is great, honesty on feedbacks is what we aprreciate most of all, and it is beacue it allow us to improve and get better and better.
And it is true, we are working very hard to give a better service on Wifi, which at the moment is not working well, some rooms face courts and it is good for some customers like ti is not good for others, great location.
But specially i retain the phrase where you said that we have a very hard competition and we try to be Excellent as you said yurseklf, good is not enough.
Thnak you very very much for your honest feedback, we will work hard on our weak points to give a better service and product.
Newly recieve our thankful words, but specially our best wishes for you & family,
Sincerely,
Franco Gotuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews