We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
1,152
212
42
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
212
42
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors heated towel rack machu picchu beautiful hotel the main square marble bathroom oxygenated rooms antique furniture jacuzzi tub separate shower old mansion extra oxygen deluxe room coca tea sacred valley two blocks high altitude
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Our group of 2 couples loved our stay at the Aranwa. The reception staff gave us a warm welcome, were most helpful and spoke excellent English. our bedrooms were very clean, and the ensuite was spacious and well appointed. The comfortable sitting areas were nice and the 'help yourself 't cups of coca tea was appreciated. The buffet breakfasts were generous with plenty of choice and with eggs cooked to your own liking. The staff were most helpful with packed breakfast to take away on our very early departure. We did the 4 day Inca trail and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, putting our suitcases into safe storage and having them ready in our rooms on our return. We loved Cusco and this hotel is close to some nice restaurants and an easy walk to the main square. I would recommend this hotel to any visiting this area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clare g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romy D, Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Clare G.

We wish to express our sincere thanks for taking a few moments of your time to send us your pleasant comments regarding your stay at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and for sharing your nice experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you for recognizing the kindness and professionalism of the people working. Your high recommendation to our hotel is highly valued and appreciated. We wish you have stayed a little longer as well so you could have more unforgettable experiences with us.

We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you in your new home!! Thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,
Romy Diaz León
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

we stayed at this hotel while in Cusco and the rooms and staff were excellent! When you first enter the hotel you will be offered to sit down and relax with cocoa tea. We had two adjoining rooms on the ground floor and the staff kindly went over all the features of the rooms upon entering them. Most important were the fact that the rooms had oxygen in the event of altitude sickness effects! The rooms were were comfortable and nice. The hotel is right in the middle of everything, so there's a myriad of things to explore on foot.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlton96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romy D, Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Mr. Carlton96816

We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and for having taken your time to share them with the TripAdvisor Travelers. Our staff members are so glad to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

We strive to make our loyal guests happy and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. It’s simply marvellous to read about how much you’ve been able to fully experience what we are as a hotel and that our service!

Thank you very much for choosing our Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Respectfully,
Romy Diaz León
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed at the Aranwa before and after our trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the main Plaza; the staff are amazing and the rooms were excellent. Augusto; Emison and Ivan were most helpful especially with luggage when we can only take an overnight to Machu Picchu. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renoerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romy D, Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Mr. Renoerp

We appreciate your nice review of your stay at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, how lovely to know you had an unforgettable and unique experience with us and for sharing your nice words with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

Our staff is very commited with their work and the courtesy and kindness is reflected in the service you noticed. We very much appreciate your five star review, your happiness and satisfaction are two of our top priorities.

We are pleased that you found our hotel suitable to your needs, we hope you will come again and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your next trip to Cusco!!

Best regards,
Romy Diaz León
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel three times over a course a week between visiting the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu and on arrival the staff treated us with such respect
We stayed in a 3 bed room and the hotel surroundings are just amazing and we took the tour of hotel as it’s such an historical building
The staff couldn’t do enough for you and were very friendly and helpful
My little quibble may sound petty but for a 5 star hotel the bathroom towels were not big enough

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JulieM021192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romy D, Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Julie M.

What a wonderful review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor, thank you so much for your time and preference. I could not be more delighted that your stay and experience was such a success!

We are truly lucky to be so centrally located in Cusco, close to pretty much everything without needing to walk for too long. Thank you for your amazing comment about the hotel staff, we promise to pass on the great feedback to them. I am most gratified to read that you were impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We pride ourselves on only hiring the best of the best to ensure that each guest has a pleasant experience.

The towels are big but we appreciate your opinion so we will review this point as soon as possible, thank you.

We hope you will come again and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your next trip to Cusco!

Kind regards,
Romy Diaz León
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Enjoyed the museum atmosphere and old world elegance. Staff attentive and pleasant, rooms were lovely and comfortable, food was delicious. Hotel was a convenient location, walking distance, to downtown sights of Cusco.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romy D, Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mrs. / Mr. Gilbsonsi

Thank you for posting a nice review of your stay at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel . We feel very privileged you chose to stay with us and for share your experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor.

I have passed your comments on to the team who were naturally thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our attentive service.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cusco.

Best regards,
Romy Diaz León
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews