We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly home-style accommodations.”
Review of Mamma Cusco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamma Cusco Hostel
Ranked #251 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 29 December 2011

While this is not a 5 star stay, the friendly staff and cozy rooms make up for it. Mercedes made sure we has everything we needed and offered helpful local tips as well. She was there to greet me at the airport and provided answers to any and all questions. Only thing is that the showers were warm and not hot. I didn't say anything so that was my fault! A light but tasty breakfast was served every morning at 6. The location is perfect just a 10 min walk from Plaza de Armas. Perfect for the price. I would recommend and return to this hospital place. A very pleasant stay! I felt like I was at a loving family members home.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheyennelehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lud0veek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Panchoff_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammacuscoh, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Cusco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Spii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammacuscoh, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Cusco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Belen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammacuscoh, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Cusco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmabourquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammacuscoh, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Cusco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Adrien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammacuscoh, Propietario at Mamma Cusco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#144 of 171 in Cusco
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#17 of 499 in Cusco
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospedaje Nueva Alta
Hospedaje Nueva Alta
#254 of 499 in Cusco
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
0.8 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 499 in Cusco
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kurumi Hostel
Kurumi Hostel
#32 of 499 in Cusco
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamma Cusco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamma Cusco Hostel

Address: Calle Alabado 536 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £13 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mamma Cusco Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAMMA CUSCO HOSTEL a local and familiar iniciative deal in order to promote low budget mind hotel accommodation with emphasis in facilities with cleanning like home and personal service. We are placed just two short block away from the Plaza de Armas, and among the most important cultural, touristic wonders and financial center of Cusco like: Qorikancha, The Temple of the Sun, Machupicchu Yale Museum, the Cathedral of the XVI century, Sacsayhuaman and the massive boulders bigger than those from stonehenge, from the XII hundreds A:D. and Quenko, Puca Pucara and Tambomachay the Templo of Water, and so on.We lead FREE WALKING TOUR EVERY DAY FROM 11am TO 3pm round the most relevant sites of the city. Local markets, witches market, inca and colonial palaces, churches outside views and social interaction.We are mind about your security upon you arrive to Cusco so we transfer you from the local airport or bus terminal to Mamma Cusco Hostel and viceverse just for 40.00 soles on private bus with a bilingual transfer to assist you for all your queries.Ask for set tours round the city of Cusco, Sacred Valley of the Incas, Maras Moray Salineras, Pisaq Ollantaytambo mountainbike, Chinchero urquillos horse back riding, Machupicchu full day tour, Inka jungle trek, Salkantay trek, Inca trail to Machupicchu and more for individuals or groups of families and coorporations at low budget costs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Mamma Cusco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing