We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
741
318
66
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
318
66
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazasuperior roommachu picchucoca teatamalesjacuzzi tubinca traillight sleeperbottom floorthe hotel staffinterior roomperfect locationrestaurant recommendationsthe breakfast areareception areawould definitely stay here againno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great time! Very good choice of Hotel! good rooms clean and cozy, very quiet place, private, nice services conveniently located less than a block from the central plaza. Hotel is recently renovated, staff is friendly. the street where the hotel is located is a bit dark and small but we never felt uncomfortable since is very close to the central plaza. We had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was always good and tasty. Courtyard is small but beautiful, I wish we had spent more time on it but there is a lot to do in Cuzco.

Room Tip: the suite two different types of suites where almost the same size but the bath tub made a difference after a day of hiking
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It was fantastic to be so close to the sights of Cusco without hearing the noise from nightclubs in nearby streets Tierra Viva does it by having rooms organized around two inside courtyards without windows or openings towards the outside. It felt a bit strange at the beginning but e got used to it, as ventilation is good.
The hotel is also pleasantly decorated, rooms are comfortable. We recommend the triple room with mezzanine for families with one or two kids (not toddlers though, as there are some stairs)
Staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. As far as service goes, it was just as excellent as at the 5 star property we stayed on the previous nights. For example, when they saw me walk in from the market with flowers for my wife they brought me a vase without even needing to ask.
The only minor flaw was that we didn't have hot water on the last morning. It seems that transitions between gas bottles are occasionally complicated.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitdobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Petitdobrasil,

Thanks for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva!

We wish you an excellent 2012 and we hope you can visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel two days before the Inka Trail hike and one day after. The hotel is great, with good rooms, they are one of the more pricier hotels. They stored our bags while we were on the trail. One of the rooms we stayed in had a shower drain that was sluggish, so they gave us another room upon our return from the Inka Trail when we requested. The morning break fast is included. Even though the hotel says 'Cusco Plaza' they are not right on it, they are 'off the plaza' on a side street Suecia.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TkPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear TkPhilip,

Thanks for your comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva!

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in total. The first two nights we stayed in Superior room. They gave us the room right next to reception area. We started to suffer from altitude sickness on the first night and we couldn't sleep at all due to the loud noise from the disco place nearby. The next morning we headed to Machu Picchu without any sleep and we were in bad form.

The second night there was a loud noise from the other side of the wall. Some guys from the next building kept banging the wall started at 4 am! and didn't finish until 9 or 10 am. At this point we couldn't take it anymore, so I asked the staff to change my room to other side of the building. The room we got was on a second floor and it was a standard room. I personally think that the standard room is nicer than Superior room. The bed in Superior room was too high but the bathroom was nicer and it has more space than Standard room.

The location is great though. Only 3 minutes walk and then you are right at Plaza de Armas. They staff were nice enough especially the women and a guy wearing glasses in particular. There was another guy who checked us in and wasn't so friendly.(the good looking one) He didn't really want to help when I asked him about getting taxi in the morning to Poroy station. He also hangs around balcony at night and talking on the phone all the time. I also noticed that he didn't even say hi or acknowledge the guests when they walked in to the hotel which I think is pretty bad manner for a front desk staff.

The hotel breakfast was good and it started quite early so you don't need to worry if you are heading to Poroy station in the morning. The hotel also has coca tea available 24 hours at reception area and also 3 computers and a printer. I would recommend this hotel to a friend but should try to avoid the room on the same floor at reception desk as it can get very noisy at night.

The hotel also offered free transfer from the airport to hotel. Just let them know your flight schedule in advance.

Room Tip: If you don't have big luggage like we did, you better book for a standard room as it's pretty decent size and it's 30 USD cheaper than Superior room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We could not have had a better time. Staff were fantastic and our driver Jesus was fabulous. We used Jesus to book our tours which turned out perfect. We were always picked up on time and the vehicles were perfect to almost new. Jesus seemed to be always there to see that we were looked after. The hotel itself surpassed all our expectations and seconds from the main square Plaza de Armas. Fantastic courtyard, great views from upper patio, perfect breakfast buffet and always coca tea ready. Thanks to all who made our vacation perfect. We stayed on two occasions for a total of 5 days in December and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room 204 was very quiet and WiFi was always strong.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Rayhill,

We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us.

Thank you for your wonderful words about Tierra Viva and we hope that you can visit us again very soon

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews