We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
743
321
66
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
321
66
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazasuperior roommachu picchucoca teatamalesjacuzzi tubinca traillight sleeperbottom floorthe hotel staffinterior roomperfect locationrestaurant recommendationsthe breakfast areareception areawould definitely stay here againno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in Tierra for 3 nights. Very nice hotel with many details and characters. The first room wr had was big and comfortable. The second room was a bit smaller but still very nice. Breakfast was sufficient but not alot. Some staff are more helpful and knowledgable than others. The location is great as it's not in the plaza but 1 mins away. Lots of great restaurants around. Plenty of coca tea available for free to ease high altitude sickness.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were travelling from La Paz to Cuzco by bus and were supposed to be picked up from the bus station. However, the bus company we booked with iin La Paz changed at the 11th hour and We weren't able to inform the hotel. As a consequence, there was no pick up. However, this wasn't a big issue as we had a drop off to the airport on the way back.

We were allocated our room (207) which was lovely and had a French window leading on to a little balcony. However, we had read a previous review advising that room 207 was very noisy because of a disco. First night was ok but the next night we had to move (even with ear plugs) because of the noise. We were offered another room which was very big but there was no fresh air, only a skylight that you couldn't open so it did tend to feel a little stuffy. We did eventually. I've back to our room 207 when the disco was closed.

There's a lovely seated area with a fire and the smell of woodsmoke was really appealing.

The breakfast was good, we did welcome the sausages, bacon and tamales and the staff were all brilliant. Extremely helpful and after the experience with the noisy room, couldn't do enough for us.

Thanks a lot Tierra Viva for making our stay so welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is by far a great hotel to stay at while in Cusco. It is very close to the square and close to everything you need while you are there. We stayed there a total of 4 nights and left our bags in the hotel while we went on our 4 day trek.

The staff is SUPER friendly and nice. And the breakfast is open early so you can get food before you leave on the trek (to save a few bucks).

As for the rooms...we first had 209 for the first night and it is a wonderful room except when the disco-tech starts up then you better have some ear plugs. We didn't complain the first night (Saturday) because we were super tired, then Sunday night came around and no music, so we were good to go. All of the rooms on that side are the only double bed rooms for two people (209, 206 and 207) - I think those are the room numbers; and all the rest of the rooms are queen beds. So if you need two beds I would suggest you request that they move a bed into a different room.

When we came back to stay with them after the trek we told them about the noise and we didn't want to go back into that room again. They knew about the noise and so they put us in our own separate rooms for one night then moved us to room 104 where they put another bed in the room for us.

Even though we had one bad night with the disco-tech, the hospitality and willingness to move us around so we could have a good nights sleep was OUTSTANDING. That goes far in my book.

We also had them do all our laundry which was a decent price (just make sure you total it up before you give it to them because if you have a lot of clothing, by the kilo is much more expensive).

One last thing, there is a massage place right next to the hotel (on the side street where the restaurant is) and the massage is only 25 soles, which is a steal especially after the long trek.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby are better. If you get a room over the breakfast area you will hear the disco-tec on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great time! Very good choice of Hotel! good rooms clean and cozy, very quiet place, private, nice services conveniently located less than a block from the central plaza. Hotel is recently renovated, staff is friendly. the street where the hotel is located is a bit dark and small but we never felt uncomfortable since is very close to the central plaza. We had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was always good and tasty. Courtyard is small but beautiful, I wish we had spent more time on it but there is a lot to do in Cuzco.

Room Tip: the suite two different types of suites where almost the same size but the bath tub made a difference after a day of hiking
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It was fantastic to be so close to the sights of Cusco without hearing the noise from nightclubs in nearby streets Tierra Viva does it by having rooms organized around two inside courtyards without windows or openings towards the outside. It felt a bit strange at the beginning but e got used to it, as ventilation is good.
The hotel is also pleasantly decorated, rooms are comfortable. We recommend the triple room with mezzanine for families with one or two kids (not toddlers though, as there are some stairs)
Staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. As far as service goes, it was just as excellent as at the 5 star property we stayed on the previous nights. For example, when they saw me walk in from the market with flowers for my wife they brought me a vase without even needing to ask.
The only minor flaw was that we didn't have hot water on the last morning. It seems that transitions between gas bottles are occasionally complicated.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitdobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Petitdobrasil,

Thanks for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva!

We wish you an excellent 2012 and we hope you can visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews